Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
36
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 26 January 2011
This is an ideal book for anyone who would love to do patchwork but doesn't feel ready to make a full size quilt. There is a whole variety of bags for all occasions and lifestyles all of which are fairly quick and inexpensive to make. Susan Brisco's colour combinations are inspirational. A book to browse and enjoy - and inspire.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 June 2010
This is one of the best books i've ever bought, instructions are ok once u work out how to follow them, but ideas are really good, and
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2010
Mum loved this book already making stuff out of it to sell for charity, nice one.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2011
Oh dear! What a disappointment, looking at the designs of the bags I was really impressed and eager to start making one - that was until I read the instructions. This author definitely needs to be more articulate in her descriptions and in the illustrations, important details are left to chance, she may know what she means but I certainly did not.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2009
excellent book another really good book from susan, very clever use of photos and instrutions
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2010
I bought this book and the one by Denise Clason at the same type, but having now looked at both of them closely, I think this one will spend most of the time on the shelf!
With one or two exceptions, I found the bags in this book overly fussy in their design and therefore complicated to make. This is compounded by the rather unclear instructions.
A picture of a bag appears at the end of the first set of instructions (quilter's tote)as a supposed variation on the bag for which the instructions are given, yet no further instructions are given. It looks totally different to me!
Perhaps I should have stared with one of earlier books in this series before the designs became so complicated!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2012
This is a lovely book, I've made a few of the designs and used others as a starting point for my own designs, the instructions and illustrations work together well to help you create beautiful and practical bags.
I can't find fault with it,and quite often pick it up to read in bed, it's a wonderful jumping off point for your own ideas, as well as a good guide to bag making.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2011
This book is full of lovely projects to inspire all patchworkers who don't want to do great big quilts! Not for absolute beginners, but you don't have to be too experienced.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2013
Lovely book, good instructions. have lots of materials to use on this project. Patchwork is a lifelong interest learned from my mother
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2013
You get exactly what it says on the cover. Bags for every occasion,taste & skill level.Would recommend to quilters at all levels
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)