Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
70
4.7 out of 5 stars
Colour Name: Blue|Change
Price:£3.99+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 March 2010
It's called Physical Education for a reason, and these foam footballs are a great learning aid - and a safe way to burn off some spare energy. Our Cub Scout Pack use these balls for throw-and-catch games, orienteering-style games, basketball drills, football, and anything else where we want a responsive, safe ball. Firm enough to kick the length of the hall, soft enough to make goal-keeping a pleasure!
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2012
This ball ticks all the boxes. It is fun to play, it does not make much noise when bounced off the walls and pavement. It is safe and will rather not break the window. It is light so easy to take with you. Ours stays outdoors for several day in the rain and is still in a good shape. I really like it.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2010
Football suitable for indoor use as it's soft. Great as a first football or to use indoors when the kids can't get outside.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 September 2009
I got three balls of different colours to use at our children's club. They're durable, bouncy, light and good for football as well as dodgeball type games.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2010
Product was all that I expected The Foam balls were bought for use indoors at a cardiac rehab excercise group and get a fairly tough life but at the moment seem to be standing up well.Slightly unhappy at the cost of postage. As I was charged per ball when the three arrived as one package!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2010
These balls have proved very useful for our church youth group in the church hall - they don't cause any damage but are excellent for enabling young people to run off their energies! We had to replace our earlier purchase because of the loss of an earlier one - but that had proved very robust and suitable for the purpose.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
Stinks for the first few days after opening (many plastics off-gass like this). There is also a hard, sharpish point sticking out from the production process - potential to hurt (although not badly) small children. Other than that exactly as described and a perfect size and weight to practice throwing and catching with young children.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
The ball is soft and size 4 is perfect indoor or outside. But I have two complaints: 1, I selected yellow but got blue delivered. You shouldn't have let me to select colour and buy. It is misleading. One large photo with all assorted colours is sufficient. 2, The ball smells horrible probably toxic therefore I have to keep it away from people when not played.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
This ball is lightweight and quite bouncy. Safe to play indoors and you won't break any windows! I bought it for an elderly friend who likes to kick a ball around in his care home and it was very popular with everyone. I will probably buy a couple more for the residents as the price was pretty reasonable too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
Arrived promptly. Arrived just in polythene packaging but was undamaged. As it is foam, it is not likely to withstand heavy abuse which means it will need replacing before long. It seems quite expensive for a bit of foam even though this was one of the cheapest around. While it lasts, it is a good product.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)