Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 4 August 2017
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2017
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2011
If you are like me and a daily commuter and suffer punctures then buy this kit. I have used this brand of repair kit over the past year, I get on average 10 punctures a month and having used other brands can highly recommend this one. The best item in this kit are the patches, they are made up of a flexible plastic/fibreglass material sandwiched between layers of rubber. If you get a puncture make sure you fit the tyre and tube in exactly the same place and if you haven't removed all of the glass, that's what causes most of my punctures, have no fear it will not penetrate the patch. I also find that my tube starts sticking out the splits in the tyre caused by the glass cutting the tyre and again if these patches are fitted under the split then it doesn't stick through. This puncture repair kit in my opinion is excellent value for money and you should buy them before they put up the price, I just bought 4!!!!
77 Comments| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERVINE VOICEon 13 July 2014
I havent actually used this yet as I bought it for a blow up goal that I bought for te grandchildren. I bought it in anticipation of a puncture which of course hasent happened yet.It was delivered very quickly and the price is really good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 September 2011
The kit contains all that is necessary.
The patches are good quality, in fact I need to buy new ones.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 17 June 2014
Does what it says on the tin and relatively cheaply. It comes with half a dozen patches and a tube of rubber adhesive. Thats all you need because you've already got all the tools from last time.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 June 2014
Have used it twice now (once, in the middle of a field!), and it works fine. Follow the instructions, and you should get a good result too. The kit is so inexpensive, it would be daft not to have one with you. It certainly saved me a walk home.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 June 2014
Good quality puncyure repair kit, there are 4 bikes in my household, so we go throuh the patches.......These ones are cheap and good.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 September 2015
It would be totally unfair for a product that costs less than £1.50 to attract a low numbers of stars as by definition even if its rubbish (which it is not) it can still be value for money at that price. Firstly it works (so far) and is way cheaper than buying a new inner tube so worth a bash. Secondly, the patches come with a plastic over on one side and a form of thin aluminium foil on the other. It was obvious from the instructions to take the plastic cover off the patches but no mention of the metalised cover which does come off and looks like it should. Finally we are terribly spoiled by "Prime" and are now used to getting things the following day when ordering directly from Amazon. Just a bit frustrated this small item took 8 days to arrive even though that was within the time scales promised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 October 2014
Just completely useless, glue would not stick at all even after being left all night it just dried and didn't seem to have any adhesive propertys at all. The whole kit had a really cheap feel to it like something you'd get at the pound shop.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)