Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 25 March 2014
Quiet,, wide monitor iwith a narrow bezel, the supplied keyboard could be better but was welcome. The windows 8 is obv v annoying but very happy with the rest. Very pleased with this choice, it was this or an vostro and so far happy with this choice..
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2014
Have been using this for a few weeks now and I'm very pleased with it. Easy to set up, it is fast has plenty of RAM and disc storage. The only thing I don't like it is Windows 8 which is the most clumsy and overly complicated operating system I've ever come across. Why on earth have those idiots at Microsoft tried to shoehorn an OS for touchscreen tablets onto traditional desktops. Windows 8.1 is hardly any better despite what some reviewers say, it is still appalling. Its really as if MS just don't care about anybody who is not a touchscreen user. Even logging in and shutting down the PC is not straightforward. There was nothing wrong with W7, why on earth did MS ruin their OS rather than just update it, at least for desktops? Apparently a major re-launch version of W8 is due later this year, fingers crossed it will work properly. HP have included a 'Quick Start' button which allows you to cut through some of the W8/8.1 nonsense, well done them. Anyway, W8 aside because its not their fault, HP have done a very good job with this, recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2014
The desktop and the monitor arrived safely and on time. The computer works fine however I discovered that the computer had no spare expansion slots or second caddy for a second internal hard drive. This was a major problem as I wanted to install a firewire card for use by my Canon camcorder. I wish that amazon included in the specifications a statement on how many PCI slots were installed and how many internal hard drive slots were available. However, at the price, the computer is excellent value for day to day needs, but I would not have purchased it if I had known I could not expand the computers hardware.
11 comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2014
Great all round package for non gamers. would recommend them to anyone, cheaper than buying the parts individually. the mice are a little cheap but for the overall price cant complain!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
Fairly easy to set up until attempted to connect to internet had great difficulty getting connected to hub.It wont connect automatically but will connect when done manually although when connected it still says its not connected
Monitor first class
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
Stop working after 3 months
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
As a computer ignoramus, this looked excellent value and I am not disappointed about that, however, I didn't realise that you can't transfer your Windows XP programmes onto this computer with its Windows 8.1 operating system.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2014
Fab!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Need customer service? Click here