Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 September 2017
Oh dear, I can't understand why the makers of 24, which has been such a brilliant series depicting events unfolding in "real time" in all the previous series, have chosen to use a different format this time around! Set in London this time around, Jack Bauer once again saves the world at considerable personal sacrifice. There is action in every scene as one might expect, and the scene by scene format follows exactly the style of previous series; that is until we reach 11 hours and some 50 odd minutes into the 24 hour day when, quite suddenly and completely unexpectedly, a caption appears on the screen: "12 hours later". What?! The story then moves forward 12 hours to where we are meant to believe that nothing of any further significance has occurred to our hero and the rest during that period! Needless to say, the whole story ends within the following 8 or 9 minutes, leaving us with the shock that what we thought was going to be a 24 hour story has, in fact, been crammed into some 11 hours and 10 minutes. Disappointed? Yes, I certainly was.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2015
Improved greatly further into the season, after the first 4/5 episodes I was ready to give up but then the plot really kicked in, the action started and things got a whole lot better.. Not up to the fairly brutal standard of the first couple of seasons but a good addition to the series and the switch to London was a well executed change as this freshened things up a little.. Here's hoping for another..
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 8 January 2015
Fantastic quality transfer, delivering the genuine excitement I felt from year 1. This series is absolutely excellent, if a little short. It was good to have Jack back again. Don't be put off, this is 24 at its best, not only will you enjoy it all but it will bring back the nostalgia of the old ones too! Also a good range of special features too
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 September 2017
Okay in a way I'm glad this was a halfhearted attempt at another series - it has cured my 24 addiction. Pretty disappointing, l=plodding predictable plot at this stage with some very tired looking and sounding actors. Only 12 episodes but I wouldn't bother. two thumbs down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 June 2017
after hearing good reviews about this i decided to purchase it, besides im a massive fan of 24 and wanted to see how different this was compared to the rest of the previous seasons, i wish 24 could continue forever like most shows these days as since 24 has been off air tv isnt the same to be honest, 24 is the best american tv show i have ever watched
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2017
This is a cracker just like the previous 8, Not reached the finale yet but i,m sure i wont be dissapointed when it happens. roll on the next series
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2017
Great entertainment- fast paced with twists and turns I have come to expect in the series.Disappointed only 12 Episodes in set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2017
I love this over-inflated Hollywood approach to world terror and Jack is amazing to have survived for so long... as yes, that's the Hollywood hero factor for you!? Rx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2017
I started watching it not knowing what it was about. I found I enjoyed it so much I just kept watching one episode after another. Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 June 2017
Another great season, once again, twist and turns in the plot kept me enthralled.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£14.99
£14.99
£14.99
£14.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)