See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
26
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Flexibound|Change
Price:£14.88+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 November 2011
I bought this book full of hope and expectations. Unfortunately I was disappointed. Firstly there aren't 1000 Steampunk creations. Many photographs are simply closeups of the same thing. Secondly not all the items could strictly be classed as Steampunk. Some were representations of other artistic movements.
The photographs were excellent and the book quality good. This could have been so much better.1000 Steampunk Creations: Neo-victorian Fashion, Gear & Art
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2012
Gave me loads of ideas for projects. Have already tried a couple. Gives the full history of styles from clouthing to lighting and more. Very beautiful and inspiring
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2012
Brilliant book with loads of top notch photos of almost every category of Steampunk, covering fashion, jewellery, home decor, headwear etc. Thoroughly recommend to anyone interested in this genre.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 May 2013
My son loves pulling things apart and checking out gears, springs, bolts etc, he picked this up in a hobby shop and couldn't put it down.
There are stacks of fantastic pictures of amazing machines, clothing, hats, guns, watches... extreemly beautiful creations, complex and unique. Really great book to get your imagination fired up.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2013
A really excellent Book, bautifully produced and illustrated. Tried Amazon first when the book was recommended to me and there it was - excellent price. I have already recommended the Book to all my like-minded Steampunk friends!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 April 2014
1000 stream punk creations is just photos of others creations, often badly taken. When I got this book I was under the impression it was a craft book. Sadly, it can't even be said that it is an art book.

Don't waste your money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2013
I love this book. Lots of inspiration, well photographed. Well worth a look if you're into Steampunk - and even if you're not!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2015
Boring. Misleading title as there is very little fashion relative to the gadgets displayed yet the first word I the subtitle is fashion. Going to try t resell it as I'll never look at it again. Likely to turn up in the Pound store for a quid by next year
Disappointed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
its a brilliant collection of all sorts of steampunk items, from hats , jewlery to lamps and art
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2015
Packed with strange and curious things. Makes you see everyday objects in a whole new light.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse