Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
13
100+ Ideas for Drama (100 Plus Ideas for Drama)
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£20.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 3 April 2007
This book is bursting to the seams with ideas and more importantly how to use them in context. Each activity is fully explained and it has some great ideas that can be used in any circumstances - in the hall with a full class or in the classroom with limited space and a handful of pupils.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2009
I found this rather old fashioned book an absolute Godsend in my class drama lessons last session.Brimful of ideas, ranging from very simple to quite complicated, most of which suited my class of 8-10 year olds perfectly.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 August 2014
Dated but still good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 March 2013
This book contains a wealth of ideas for drama sessions with young people from 6 to 16. Highly recommened as an aid to drama classes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 July 2014
These books are so useful as I run a youth drama group for 8 - 16 year olds
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 August 2014
The ideas in this book will suit all primary age groups. This book is helping my class to enter into dramatic thinking and acting!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 January 2014
Clearly explained activities with plenty of ideas for mixed groups and for classes from reception to end of school. Should be re published in a more modern layout.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 August 2015
Using this for drama workshop very useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 November 2012
This book is full of great ideas, However, I didn't realise when I bought it that it was the 1975 edition so some of the content is very out of date and not appropriate.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 March 2001
If you've already got 100+ ideas for drama you'll know why you bought 'Another 100+ ideas for drama. It is a book heaving with theatrical ideas for a wide range of abilities and ages. The games can be adapted and modified according to the children. The ideas are clear and easy to understand and the layout of the book makes it easy to dip into when stuck for what to do.
I now have both books which I use every time I plan a lesson. I highly recommend this book written by a very talented teacher.
0Comment| 72 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse