Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 13 April 2017
good buy, well worth it...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 March 2011
If you are interested in earthquakes this is a film that is worth watching,it might not be completely correct where all details are correct but those details aside a very good film and very entertaining to watch as the characters argue and disagree then have to accept that certain actions have to be taken.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 October 2017
good to veiw
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 March 2013
This was first here in UK as a film for TV. I videoed it as I like disaster movies and watched it so much the tape got worn so I got the DVD. Great story, good special effects without being "over the top", and all too realistic but thats its strong point. Just shows you don't need violence or bad language to make a very good film!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 25 January 2014
Fake mountains and secondary actors produce the formula disaster movie. All disaster movies have the fun formula. Many try to get at least one know actor to hold it together; this movie has chosen Remo Williams (Fred Ward).

Anyone notice the train is missing?
Daddy, don't leave me!
Where are the gas masks when you need them?

A series of earthquakes kill stupid people and as they get more stupid the shocks get larger. Will the quakes stop in time or all the stupid people doomed?

If you are watching this movie I suggest you stand in the door jam and hold on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon 21 March 2005
Fake mountains and secondary actors produce the formula disaster movie. All disaster movies have the fun formula. Many try to get at least one know actor to hold it together; this movie has chosen Remo Williams (Fred Ward).

Anyone notice the train is missing?
Daddy, don't leave me!
Where are the gas masks when you need them?

A series of earthquakes kill stupid people and as they get more stupid the shocks get larger. Will the quakes stop in time or all the stupid people doomed?

If you are watching this movie I suggest you stand in the door jam and hold on.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2014
This arrived very quickly, and despite being in Polish, there wasa a clear sticker on the wrapper that gave translations for the menu's into English, which I found very useful, many thanks for that idea to the seller.

The film surprised me a little as it was split into 2 parts, but it was an intense film, with lots of action scenes throughout, so there was rarely more than 15 mins without something happening.

Oh and if you can watch it on a 5.1 surround sound system, and LOUD... its awsome and rumbles the entire room.

Jon
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 September 2016
Really enjoying this movie. The instructions that arrived with the DVD were spot on and easy to follow. Telling you exactly which Czech phrase to click on to get the English language. This must have been shown on TV as a series because after a given amount of time the credits rolled but it then continued to the next part without any action needed from me. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2015
My previous review stated it was in Spanish, sorry this should read Polish. Presumed Spanish as package had Spanish stamps on it. You. Can watch in English, but I can not remove subtitles. Description states there is a not with package with translation, but I did not receive this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 September 2015
I understood the case was in Polish but the polish subtitles drove me up the wall I would have liked to turn them off but it wasn't possible so it was a real disappointed with the product and won't make that same error again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse