Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars136
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£13.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 September 2013
I tried this at a food festival yesterday and half expected it to be sickly sweet or red winey....I was wrong. The first mouthful is a shock to the system, in a great way! It's smooth, deep, there's no bitter after taste, it's not sugary. The chocolate is rich and dark. It's a funny experience watching friends and family taste it also. I've bought 5 bottles in 2 days! I'm hooked already. A must try!
0Comment13 of 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2013
This is definitely a liquer, not wine, so calling it wine is a bit of a misnomer. It is smooth, thick and slides down a treat. I bought it as a present for my wife, but couldn't resist sampling it. Initially it has a strong chocolate flavour, this is followed followed by the alcoholic flavours one expects from liquers. It is better drunk after a meal, especially after a chocolate desert. I think that we will try it over some ice cream next as I am sure that it will blend well. Certainly a good buy and well received by my wife.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 April 2013
A wonderful combination of quality fruity red wine and dark choc. Very easy to drink, you have been warned !!!
Nice warm or chilled on its own as a tipple or as a dessert wine - also nice added to choc mousse or any other sweet where you might use sherry or rum for example.
0Comment8 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2011
Very yumm and naughty present for any adult red wine lover. Not too chocolatly or heavy and perfect for after dinner
0Comment20 of 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2012
It tastes as good as you hope it will! Good wine & chocolate what could go wrong! Absolutely delicious an excellent gift but also well worth treating yourself!
0Comment8 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2012
I purchased this wine for my girlfriend as she loves anything chocolately, but was expecting it to be very creamy and sickly. however, when the wine arrived, both me and my girlfriend loved it, it is not at all sickly and really does taste like chocolate wine! very drinkable!
0Comment7 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 October 2015
As previous reviews have reported, this is delicious even if the combination seems wierd. Even my boyfriend, for whom it was a risky present as he doesn't like strange things, liked it. Try it!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2013
This is wonderful I love this bottle of Chocolate wine it will impress all your guests if you are having a dinner party.
0Comment6 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2013
A good quality product and very tasty, we enjoyed greatly. It cam very well packaged and I was pleased with the design of the bottle, the only issue was a slight scuff on the label, however it was difficult to notice and did not distract from the quality wine. The postage was very speedy.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2013
I was deeply skeptical about this wine, but added it to my wishlist for the hell of it. To my very great surprise, it's absolutely delicious (and packs quite a punch)! I would heartily recommend this to anyone that doesn't take wine too seriously, it's lovely :)
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.