Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
122
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£6.19+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 March 2014
Funny item for a one off silly gift. Just a plastic ball of nothing but fun if you have a partner like mine that always says he doesn't want anything !! Only down side was the price, bit expensive for what it is.
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
Nothing is perfect.
11 comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2016
I ordered this for my favourite hobby of doing nothing. I have been doing nothing for a few years now and I consider myself to be quite adept at the fine art that is doing nothing. Can you imagine how upset I felt when, upon opening my package, I found an invisible gnome! As I had opened the package I was unable to return the item so now I'm not only out of pocket but I have to look after an arrogant invisible gnome now! And all for nothing!! Oh, customer services were good for nothing too.
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2011
This product does or rather doesn't do exactly what it says on the tin, It is without a doubt the epitome of nothing, it does nothing, it sounds like nothing, it smells like nothing and waiting for nothing to happen is an experience like nothing else.

I bought this nothingness for my brother-in-law (who is minted and has stated that he wants Nothing for Christmas) it is perfect, and I particularly love the money back guarantee "should the product malfunction and actually do something a full refund will be given"

I give it a massive thumbs up.
11 comment| 73 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
A really novel fun item to give as a present to someone with a sense of humour (but definitely not your wife or girlfriend!). I would have given this five stars but it doesn't quite represent its description..... it isn't exactly nothing, it comes wrapped in a plastic "sphere"with an instruction sheet attached so maybe the seller should be prosecuted under the trades descriptions act!!!

They say nothing is cheap these days and this item backs this up but, go on, bring a bit of cheer into the world of a friend! Nothing will give more pleasure, I promise.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2014
The most irritating gift that you can give to one! the notes on the back of the product was especially funny
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
Great idea as a present but the plastic ball of nothing came badly mangled and crushed. Posted using a simple envelope!!
33 comments| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
I knew exactly what it was when I ordered it, and I can't exactly recall the thought processes behind that decision. A good novelty, with a stand to be able to keep nothing on display. I still don't know why it's so expensive, it's literally packaging, but I expect it's a relatively niche market
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Whenever I ask my Boyfriend what he would like for Christmas the response I get is 'Nothing' .. So that is exactly what I got him. This product. Although it is something..
Not much to say really apart from it is what it states it is and is only fitting for the purpose of someone who always says 'Nothing' in respoinse to gift questions.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
rather than wasting nearly seven quid after postage on nothing - why don't you buy the absolutely excellent new scientist book of collective essays on nothing. Seriously folks, there are people starving in the world and the entrepreneurs behind this are making mugs of the buyer - its not like its a quid and check the postage!
11 comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.