Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
46
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 December 2015
This was much cheaper on Amazon than in the store where I bought my fridge.
It is a genuine spare from Samsung, and the quality is exactly the same as the one installed with my fridge initially, 9 months ago.
Now that I needed to replace the filter, I did it myself and it took only 5 minutes.
Beware: if you don't plug the hose completely, it will splash black water all over the place! You can let the black water go into a container before completing the install, though, instead of having it run through the fridge pipes. Black water is normal at first, according to the manual (just like a Brita filter), but it took a minute only to get rid of it in the container, cleaner job and peace of mind.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2014
Product identical to the one that came with fridge freezer. Supplied with new set of fixings which we didn't require as we used the ones already in place from last filter. Instructions easy to follow.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2016
Surprisingly - and notwithstanding inadequate instructions - this was easy to fit, and no leaks so far. What you are not told is that, when detaching the old cartridge, you need to depress the grey collett whilst pulling out the tube. I wrestled with mine to the point of utter exhaustion before I saw a very helpful youtube video which takes you through the process. Fitted therefore, and deeply impressed by the gripping power of that little collett.
As to whether these are 'genuine' or not, how to tell? No plague or Legionella symptoms so far!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2015
Not great and not sure they are genuine Samsung replacement. The original filter that came with our fridge was excellent but everytime we get a glass of water with this filter the first fill tastes stale and undrinkable. Maybe because no flow direction marked on filter although I have tried both ways and don't really think there is a difference
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
This is one of the best on the market. Water taste great and lasts longer than the 6 months.... would recommend compared to other cheaper ones that leak most of the time
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2015
It appears to work fine and easy to fit.about 4 weeks ago However within the last day or so the blue warning light remains on, although the freezer
is working normally.Does this mean the filter is faulty in some way. Your help please
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
Excellent filter removes all chlorine taste from water.slightly expensive usually lasts about 5 months before renewing.needs about 4 litres pulled thru filter after fitting.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
do what they say on the box
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Did the job required replacing existing cartridge without any difficulty.Fittng instruction easy to follow and adequate.Will obtain a new filter from the same source when required
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2016
Connects easily to our Samsung fridge (but you do need to ready the instructions carefully before installing). Makes a huge difference to how our water tastes blood product n
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)