Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars54
4.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£25.82+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 September 2013
This Canadian whisky, even beats the scotch stuff, so smooth. Can't have none in the house! Worth buying. Really recommended.
11 comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
This is surely true royalty when it comes to a good drink, it makes me proud to be a Canadian.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 November 2015
whiskey's I've tried. Initially I only bought this because it was on a list of drinks to try, and because Chris Jericho mentioned it in all 3 of his books...one of these is a greater influence than the other.

However, as for taste, sweet but not unpleasantly so. Definitely not liqueur sweetness or consistency it has a definite bite. Pours in a caramel-like colour, darker than Bushmills and a lot of Scotch varieties. In fact the closest I can compare it to is the Glenmorangie Port Barrel aged variety.

I've never been a huge fan of American Whiskey but this one from Canada has proved that a very good drink can be made over that side of the Atlantic,and is well on the way to becoming a favourite of mine
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 May 2013
I found this drink on holiday in the US and have loved it ever since. I'm saving this bottle for graduation- I turned down a bottle of champaign to get this instead!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
Brought this as a gift for a friend who just love Crown Royal. So they were delighted with this and surprised I remembered it as there favourite.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2011
Was an excellent service, higly recommended.
I know what all the fuss was about now with Crown Royal Whiskey it is so smooth and went down too easy! And in a nice velvet cover as well I wasnt sure wether to admire it or drink it!
I am normally a scotch drinker but found this and great change and I will definately be buying more from this seller.
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2016
My husband and I are not whiskey drinkers but we tried this while on holiday in Canada. It is so smooth with a hint of almond and a lovely after warmth. I bought him a bottle for Christmas and he's got a birthday coming up soon so I don't think I'll have to look far for another present.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 June 2014
This item was swiftly dispatched to me and arrived as advised in a timely manner. It was excellently packaged on arrival. Also my favourite cold remedy. Great to have it without a trip to Canada to buy it!
0Comment3 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2016
My favourite whiskey. Shame It costs so much more in the UK than America or Caribbean, but its really smooth and tastes amazing. I would LOVE if the sellers could get hold of Crown Royal Black or Maple syrup as I haven't seen these for sale in the UK.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2015
Bought as a gift delivered quick and packs led really well ...I also love the pouch the bottle comes in. My uncle loves whisky So I often look for different types for his bday and Christmas etc this is the best looking bottle so far
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.