Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 October 2013
I needed a 1940's outfit for a photoshoot for a project, this dress is absolutely beautiful and very flattering. I love it.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2014
This dress is absolutely fantasic, the size guide is great and love the fit. couldnt be happier with this purchase
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2014
Bought this for my mums vintage send off last week. She was born in the 30's so we all wanted to dress how she did. I love how it all turned out I looked very military and this dress could not be topped. The fit is flattering and well made. Lovely stretchy material. Best buy 5*
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2014
This dress was delivered within 3 days of ordering, very impressed. I have bought lindy b dresses before so I did order a size 16 me being a 14. The dress fits perfectly, quality of the dress is of a high standard, will make a wonderful autumn dress. Thanks lindy bop once again. Ladies just seen the new collection, lovely dresses there, take a peep and treat yourself ............ Girlies we deserve it ...... Happy buying :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
I had bought this dress before in a 12, which is my normal size, but it was too tight on the bust. I then ordered a 14, which is more comfortable but too loose under the bust. I have now inserted darts at the front and it fits perfectly. There is a knack to getting it on and off with make-up on, as the neckline is quite tight, but I can do it now. If you go through the neck first and then the sleeves, it's a bit easier.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
I expected so much from this dress but i am a bit disappointed because the colour is not as bright and nice as it appeared online. To make matters worse it ran small in size. I am a size 8, but the size 8 i ordered is so so tight. I am unable to breath well in it as the hand and upper body area is so so tight and unfortunately there is no free allowance inside for me to adjust it to see if it will fit better.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2014
Excellent delivery time, absolute excellent quality of the dress. I ordered a 12, following their size chart, and it fits good, maybe just a bit too tight around the chest. As i wanted this dress for work, I would not wear a petty coat. But in this case, the skirt cut is rather large, in my opinion. I will have to modify that a bit, and transform it into more of a A-line skirt. Other than that, just gorgeous.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Love this dress, in fact I have a couple of Lindy Bop dresses and they are all lovely. This dress is a great fit, the fabric has a nice weight to it so hangs well. It's very easy to wear and can be dressed up or down. The dress was shipped the day after ordering and arrived within a couple of days so I highly recommend Lindy Bop, and will be back!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2014
I am extremely happy with this beautiful dress, I received a lot of positive and very lovely compliments when I wore this dress. Super and fantastic. I felt very smart in this dress and I wore it for a special occasion, however I know I can wear this dress any time as it is so versatile.very happy with this purchase.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
Although I am a size 12, I had to order a size 14 as the bust is very fitted. Also, the belt attachments will need to be moved as they presently sit on the ribs. Apart from that, the dress is fine.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
A Collection Of 1950's Inspired Dresses In A Range Of Style & Fits