Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.0 out of 5 stars141
3.0 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 27 October 2013
Planted next to my banana legs, and two local tomato breeds - one cherry and one big red. Well, compared to its neighbours, these things are hardly growing. The couple that are showing out of about 20 that I planted are small and weady. Dont bother.
0Comment22 of 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
description on the packet has no similarity to the final product, certainly not purple or nice to look at, but they are a fleshy tomato and blend well with other tomato's in sauces and preserves. will not grow them next year
0Comment20 of 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
Not a single one grew. Nothing of any description grew! and I am an experienced grower. DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY!!!
11 comment38 of 39 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2013
The product took a long while to arrive and didn't actually contain any seeds at all.

Very annoyed and would like to warn future buyers. Do not buy.
11 comment42 of 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2013
It took ages for the seeds to come, everything was in chinese and the bloody seeds were out of date! The only thing could be worst is the tomatoes to be... poisonous. UNACCEPTABLE!
0Comment39 of 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 November 2013
These tomatoes were not purple they were all red when grown.
I was very disopointed by this product.
I would not recommend it.
11 comment11 of 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2013
Very slow delivery of item ( mind you did come from china)once it did arrive most of the writing on packet is in Chinese so if you don't know when, how to sow it useless. Wish I had known this before I ordered or I wouldn't have bothered
0Comment30 of 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 June 2013
The product was very slow in getting to me. Germination has also been slow and erratic, and the tiny seedlings are not growing away as they should. As it is now mid June, I don't suppose I'll see much in the way of fruit.
0Comment15 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 September 2013
These tomatoes were nowhere near purple. They are huge and definitely not cherry tomatoes. They are pasty and brown. Not good and not nice to look at.
11 comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2013
When they finally arrived,they had x 3 seeds in the packet,and this was a packet for ordinary tomatoes,not purple.......buy at your peril...
0Comment11 of 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Feeds Fruit, Veggies & Flowers For Up to 2 Months. Learn More Online
  -  
Buy Quality Tomato Seeds & Plants. Order Online from Suttons Seeds™.
  -  
On Sale This Week for $2.99/lb. Visit Your Whole Foods Market Now!