Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 July 2014
pin is 1/3 longer than image, color is flash orange and yellow, looks girlish and rubber is washed out orange. the recharge speed of this cable is x2 times slower than my other cable. poor chinese crap
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
I had this a week before it finally would not insert into my phone.it was never a positive fit,then it didn't fit at all,
I tried another cable and it fit perfectly with a positive feel .DON'T buy this, i feel it could damage your phone.
I have now bought another one from Ebay.and is 100% better.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2014
Liked the look and feel of the product. Seemed to work (the micro USB plus is longer but this did not worry me too much). Unfortunately it now does not work at all. Checked it on my phone and a headset system - both use micro USB and no joy. Died completely! It has been permanently installed at my desk where it is not even moved around either, so no idea how or why it would fail like this.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 September 2014
This product should be discontinued immediately, as stated by others mine stopped working withing a week as well, the only difference being it started overheating my phone, the phone doesn't charge it just sits there getting hotter and hotter, I woke up in the night because I could smell the heated plastic right next to my face and luckily whipped it off the cable and pulled the battery out even though it was almost too hot to touch.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2014
Cable is strong but power transfer rate is very poor. I bought two for charging kids nexus 7 when on holidays. One is now damaged and won't charge anything which might be the kids fault, but I thought that it should have been able to put up with this as advertised.
Both of them were just about able to mantain the power of the tablets when in use but not give it any extra charge. When not in use, they were very slow to charge. Other cables had no problem charging the batteries when in use.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2014
Very nice looking cable with wonderful braided finish. However, within one week micro-USB was not slotting in properly. After a further two weeks the transfer rate dropped dramatically, and the charge time became eternal, taking over nine hours to charge from 30% to 100%. It has now failed completely. All in all it has lasted less than 45 days; a cable that looks great but performs pathetically. Do not buy this cable, you will just be wasting your money - Absolute Rubbish Quality!

Since I wrote this review, I have purchased a Premium Lindy Cable which is superbly crafted and hopefully will last a lot longer than the Digital Save. The Lindy cable charges the phone at a very good rate, and offers a fully compliant USB 2.0 specification which is capable of data transfer rates of up to 480 Mbps thanks to the upgraded copper conductors, double shielding and gold plated contacts. It also comes with a 10 year warranty! The Lindy is available on Amazon although it is quite pricey,(currently £13.76) but in my opinion worth the extra spend, especially with such a brilliant extended guarantee. If you are interested, please follow his link: http://www.amazon.co.uk/LINDY-Type-Micro-B-Premium-Cable/dp/B008BTVPL0/ref=pd_ys_iyr1
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2015
When it worked, it did exactly as expected and charged my device, however I would occasionally get a message saying that my phone would charge quicker with a genuine HTC charger.

However, it has broken within a month and the cable has to be wiggled about so it connects to the device.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2014
Bought three of these. They work and feel good quality. Connect as expected. Love the colour range. When I want some more, I'll get some more funky coloured ones from here. Order arrived quickly and well packaged. Recommend to others.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 July 2014
Do not buy this product. Within a week it has stopped working and no longer charges by tablet! Waste of money.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
What can I say, it's a usb micro usb cable, it's 1.8mtrs long. So far so good. Now the good bit, works on 3 various makes of charger and charges my tablet at least as quickly as others, but this one charges when tablet is in use unlike other ones. For me it works
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)