Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars72
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 June 2013
The BBQ was much more substantial than we expected, good quality parts, heavy construction. It also works really well. Easy to light, with a clever way to move the coals up or down by simply lifting an internal tray. Really pleased, good design, plenty of space. Possible to remove the grid on one side to top up charcoal is things get low.
0Comment15 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2012
Bought this as a present for my husband and he loves it! He used it the day he received it, despite the lousy weather on that day! Happily and highly recommend it.
0Comment8 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2013
This is a lovely sized barbecue, perfect for entertaining and also for informal small meals. Love the extra room at the front for preparation etc.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2014
This is a great BBQ, and only lost a star due to very vague build instructions. Many a happy evening in the garden with this one, and the best I've ever owned
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
very pleased with this. Arrived promptly. Took a while to put together but built quality excellent and does a great job.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2012
Does what it says on the tin, the best BBQ i have had yet. I have used it several times, easy to store, clean and never fails to perform
0Comment8 of 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2012
The product is good. Strong, nicely built and seems durable. This is a decent, reasonably priced BBQ. I would recommend it at a £100 price point.
0Comment7 of 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2014
After wanting to build a smoker for a while but not having the time to do it, I thought I'd buy one to keep me going. It was a bit fiddly to build, but only due to trying to hold parts and screw them together at the same time. The instructions were fine to me, but would be easier if two people put it together, and it only took me an hour at most. The final part I only had one of the screws that was said to be needed and another type of screw left. This was easily overcome. The build quality is not bad for the price, the handles are a bit cheap but useable.

First attempt at smoking was surprisingly good, as a smoker it will need a bit of modification, mainly seals. Before next use I'll be sealing it a bit more with some high temperature sealant. It will never be used as a barbecue, but as a smoker I can see some good use out of it, until I can build my own. One thing I did notice though was the temperature on the LHS was much higher and the food cooked quite quickly there. Maybe I'll modify it a bit to disperse the heat better. The cooking grill is a good size, I managed to smoke 2 whole chickens, a large piece of lamb, about 20 good size sausages, belly pork and a pan full of beans on the grill and only used half the top rack.
0Comment8 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 June 2013
not used yet due to weather but impressed with size and easy assembley, very sturdy and impresswed with it for price.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2015
What can I say, it arrived on time, easy to install, good quality, works well.... I am Happy with my new BBQ
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Pellet Grills Starting At $349 WiFi Units Starting At $399
  -  
Create the Best tasting meals easy. Made in USA. Free USA Shipping.
  -  
Corporate, Special event, Weddings On site Catering, Virginia