Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
65
3.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 July 2013
I was not expecting this to arrive for another three days. Its here!! It is assembled and it is working all before 09.30 I needed and economically priced fan to help keep my two ferrets cool. I can't always get to the shops and any way, the local shops were sold out of cheaper fans. This one could be assembled by a reasonably capable five year old. It works very well but can create a bit of noise when on high speed oscillate. That could be my problem because it is stood on a laminated floor. In a nut shell, I am very happy
with this item. Amazon does it again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
Love it. Bought this and have not regretted it once bit, doesn't exactly what it says on the tin, I love the highest setting because its really powerful.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2015
Average noise, build quality is cheap (bit of broken plastic in the box on nonessential part), the motor unit seems to shake/vibrate a lot but this has no impact on noise, unit does output a lot of airflow even at low settings.

Does the job, you get what you pay for really.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2014
I bought this fan for my cat who is suffering from the very hot weather we are receiving currently. It is exactly what I wanted and works really well, keeping the room as cool as is possible in this heatwave. The price was good and there were no postage charges, so very well worth the money. Having looked in my hardware and Argos stores and discovering they were sold out, this was the best option and also cheaper. Very pleased.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2015
Fan doesn't sit evenly. It does the work but base frame is light. It doesn't fall over, just doesn't look nice slanting forward. The price was good and overall look was ok but we hardly used it this summer.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
We needed a standard fan with swing feature to cool our medium sized lounge and being in the middle of a heat wave we did not want a long wait. This fan arrived in just 3 working days.

Assembly could have been easier, although the instructions were adequate. A small screwdriver is definitely needed. All the parts were present, although one of the small screws to retain the face plate on the front of the fan cage was distorted.

Once assembled it seems to work well. It's quiet and moves quite a bit of air even on the lowest of the three speed settings. The angle of swing is probably about 80 degrees.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2013
It is quite fiddly to put together and some of the pieces don't have the correct fixtures. We struggled for about half an hour to screw the base to the fan (I won't even mention the horrendous plastic feet that wouldn't fit into the ends) and then gave up as there was no way in hell the screws were going in. I emailed Harewood International and after him initially trying to fob me off (by telling me that he had sold quite a few that week but only a couple of people had complained! ha!) he agreed to send different screws. It took quite a while for the items to arrive and then we opened the package we discovered he had just sent us the cross base and not different screws. At the moment the bloody thing is propped up in the corner, I think we will probably put it in the loft and worry about it next summer! I would certainly wish I had not wasted £40 on it!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
I needed help to assemble the fan, but it works and is simple to operate. We have not had to use it yet as the weather turned after we had assembled it .Another heatwave is expected soon so this time we are ready!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
I wasn't pleased when i opened this fan to see it was not what it looked like on the photo,instead of getting a white and blue i got plain white,cheap looking fan.I would have returned it but it came on UK hottest day and i have new twin babies i was left with no choise.One thing for sure is i won't be ordering from the same cpmpany again.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 September 2013
I bought this fan as our bedroom is at the top of a three story new build house and it has been very hot this summer. I'm very happy with the product - it was easy to assemble and works well as well as being a reasonable price!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.