Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 100 REVIEWERon 19 August 2015
Having bought a few different supermarket storage jars of varying quality over the years, I will be sticking to Kilner jars from now on. They may cost at least four times as much as other jars, but then they are vastly superior. The clip and seal (you can also buy replacement seals) on each jar is of excellent quality. The metallic clip is not prone to rusting or breaking, while the seal is strong and actually does create an airtight seal unlike some other jars. The glass is thick and of good quality. I suppose it is not for nothing that you see celebrity chefs on their television shows seemingly using nothing but Kilner jars for storage.

This is the second set of six two litre Kilner jars I have purchased, from different online sellers. This set is the taller, thinner version pictured in the listing photographs, but you can also buy wider, shorter two litre jars if that would suit your storage needs better. Either way, I have yet to see a better storage jar and I would certainly recommend these Kilner jars to anyone.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
I put them in the dishwasher to give them a really hot wash before using. I have now filled them with my different flours and sugars etc. Great value when bought in a case of 6.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
Everyone knows a Kilmer jar...been around for years and they do the job. The metal wear on the lid is probably not as good quality as it used to be buy hey they still work!!!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 August 2015
Firstly drinksstuff delivered before guarantee delivery date which was a pleasant surprise. Jars are an excellent size and look good and will do fine storing pasta or rice. The rubber seal is robust though the clip is a little under weight compared to the rest of the finish. Very pleased with look, feel and practicality.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2015
These are really nice and if you buy them in the case of 6 are good value. Ideal for cereals,flour, bisciuts etc. so you don't have tatty packages in your cupboard. I run a bed and breakfast and the cereals look very smart in these,
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
The best value I could find on the market. Great storage solution, and very versatile.
Quite big which is desirable in some kitchens. So far, I used 4, no more space for the other 2
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 July 2015
I love these Kilner Jars, very functional & served my storage needs. I wish they have the 4 & 5 litre sizes. Please Amazon, if they do have these sizes, can you let me know. Thank you.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2014
Easy to order and arrived quickly and efficiently. Lovely traditional jars - perfect for our damson brandy - hope the clips are OK as they are not as robust as they used to be. ..
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2014
Excellent value, useful jars for chutneys, fruit preserving etc, my daughter does many different crafts so uses these jars for storing buttons, ribbons etc.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2014
Very good product had a little problem when delivered as some were broken but got resolved straight away and new box came the very next day would recommend
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.