Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
10
4.5 out of 5 stars
5 star
6
4 star
3
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 December 2013
Firstly, the quality of the jacket seems to be very good and the colour is very bright, fluorescent orange (which is a plus point for me as i like to be visible at night), much brighter than it seems in the pictures.

The fit is fine. I am 6,1, 84 kg and a medium is fine for me with room for clothes underneath.

The problem is is that there is no ventilation in the jacket whatsoever and the material is not breathable despite what the marketing material might say. Consequently if you happen to sweat whilst running,the sweat builds up inside the jacket. I have taken it out on one run, where it was cold outside, and ended up soaked from my sweat as it wasn't allowed to escape into the atmosphere.

I will definitely keep it for very rainy runs, but wont be regularly wearing it when it's not raining (espeically not if it is warm outside). In the mean time, i might just have to get a hi-viz bib.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2014
I'm 16 and wanted to take up running to keep fit so i decided to buy this jacket. I'm 5'7 and ordered a small and it fits perfectly ! The jacket is really comfortable and light and looks awesome ( i chose the Fluorescent yellow/black ). Also fast delivery, arrived 2 day before the estimate arrival date !:) happy customer here.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2014
My second similar jacket from Ronhill. I've virtually lived in my older black and red windproof for everything from rock climbing to hill walking to mountain biking but wanted something more visible for road cycling. This one has the same feather weight and small pack size and is certainly highly visible. The showerproof finish makes it a bit more versatile I suppose, but unfortunately slightly less breathable than the old jacket. Otherwise excellent design and should be in everyone's kit list.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
Cheeper than all the stores and looks great! Very pleased, sure my husband will love it when he opens on xmas day
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
Christmas gift for my father. He loved it. Light and breathable. Compatible with Ronhill LED lights.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2015
Great make of product, good quality and ideal for running in.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2015
Have worn this jacket loads. Love it. Ideal for running.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
Exactly what I needed- fair price - happy customer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2016
surprisingly more water proof than expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2014
Nice bit of kit good quality as expected
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)