Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Black Friday Deals Week in Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Amazon Fire TV Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Paperwhite Listen in Prime Shop Now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
on 4 February 2011
Ordered these mini stinger boots for wearing as slippers,at such a great price they were actually cheaper than the cuddles slipper that I originally wanted! ordered my usual size 5 and they are a good fit. I have fairly wide feet with short toes and there is about 1" space between my middle toe and the very end where the boot is big toe just touches the side as the boot starts to round,so I do think that if you have thin feet you may get away with a smaller size as your toes are more likely to fill the end gap.The ankle/heel section is nice and sturdy so won't sag like cheaper lookie-likey models do. The only slight downer is that in bare feet they do tend to slip up and down at the ankles but if i wear socks they grip the wool lining and are fine. They are lovely and warm and although you wouldn't be able to tuck regular jeans into them as they are too short for that they look good with skinny jeans,leggings and my velour cuffed bottom joggers,which sit nice and neatly inside.Made really well too,nice quality. Free delivery only took 2 days !.............6th Feb. top tip. I unfortunately got splats of bacon fat on my lovely new boots but I gently rubbed them with a DRY microfibre cloth in a circular motion and all the marks came off!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
23 of 24 people found the following review helpful
on 22 November 2010
These boots are great. Warm and comfy. They are heavy and strong, which means hopefully they will last a long while. I bought the chestnut colour, which is lovely. I have now bought the charcoal ones. I have read a lot of reviews saying to go down a size, but I felt I didn't need to. Great value for money, definitely one to recommend.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
22 of 23 people found the following review helpful
on 24 November 2010
Really sturdy, comfy boots. True to size, and a bargain price!! Would recommend highly. Only problem is bought the chestnut ones and they mark really easily so would treat them first before wearing outdoors - the colour is lovely though
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on 3 August 2011
I bought these shoes in charcoal, it must of been about a year ago now! at first i was debating whether to get them due to the price but i'm glad i did. I have lived in them all year! pretty much anyway. I havent used a care kit on them easier cause of all the reviews on them getting ruined. but when the shoes first come it says on the label they have already been waterproofed so i haven't bothered. They haven't really been damaged and i've worn them in the rain obviously avoiding puddles etc. The water drys and you can hardly see the mark and it's never come through the boot. The only downside i'd have to say was that if you wanted to wear these boots with your jeans tucked in you can't as their mini boots so they kind of puff out abit so it's best of leggings and things you dont have to tuck in them. The fur inside these shoes are still in great condition it doesn't wear away like other shoes i have bought. These boots later made me decide in getting the hi leg boots which are extremely warm compared to these. so there obviously for different weather! If your unsure about buying these, you have to get them! there amazing.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on 23 November 2011
These boots are so cute and very warm and cosy, I already have a pair of the Hi Stingers which I absolutely adore and have those in my regular size 7 however, the size 7 in the Mini's made my heel slip quite a lot which I have heard Emu's do tend to do anyway I got a size down and they are perfect, a little snug around the toes at first but, nothing uncomfortable. I have these in Indigo and they are absolutely beautiful
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2010
I bought these boots recently when they were on offer at " a too good to pass up price " .
I opted for charcoal in size 5 and was delighted when they arrived ( speedy delivery and well packaged ...well done Amazon).
Unfortunately with having a high instep and a broad foot I found I could not get the boots on ! I realised straight away I should have gone for a size 6 .
I immediately went online again and found to my dismay that the charcoal was only available in a size 3 and both the chestnut and chocolate had reverted to the original price !
My friend fell in love with the boots as soon as she saw them and they fitted her perfectly ( she says she is a "small uk 5 ! )and offered to take them off my hands to save me the bother of returning them.
I managed to source a size 6 in chocolate from a reputable supplier on the internet at a discount price and I must say I LOVE my Emus. They are the most comfortable and warmest footwear I have ever worn and I just dont want to take them off !
I know they are water resistant but I took the opportunity to treat them with a waterproofing spray before wearing and I wore them when we had a short break to Krakow last week.
I trudged about in HEAVY snow with toasty warm feet ( no socks ) covered in snow and slush and there is no evidence of staining or marking on them at all.
They look like they just came out of the box !
The tread is excellent and they gave me the confidence to walk in very snowy and icy conditions. I really recommend these boots . They are cute and fashionable but really warm and very sturdy. I will certainly invest in another pair in another colour even if I do have to pay full price next time.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on 24 September 2011
Lovely boots, really good quality, only slight problem that as a 5 1/2 the size 6 I got is slightly big. Will get a 5 in future.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2011
These boots are great. Good support for my feet, really warm, cosy, great quality, lovely colour. Also They are a good price. I would choose these over Uggs because the sole is a lot thicker and harder to wear and I just personally prefer these! The size is really nice, they go nicely with jeans but also tights, leggings, whatever.

When they first came I was very pleased. Although when I tried them on I was concerned that they were too small. (I am size 4 and a half but I bought a size 4 pair) but after a while, after wearing them around they felt more comfortable and now they feel the right size. However, now they slip a bit on my ankles when I walk, but I think it's probably because my ankles are really slim and I guess these boots are made for everyone's feet so they can't be perfect for everyone.

So overall really good boots! I would recommend these.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on 14 January 2013
Even though I have very wide feet, these boots fit well. They are easy to get on and off, too
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on 2 January 2013
My 3rd pair if Emu boots, preferred over the other brand as I think the sheepskin is better quality along with better foot support and a harder wearing sole. Purple colour not quite as dark as it appeared in the picture, but its still nice-a change from the usual colours!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Customers who viewed this item also viewed


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.