Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars33
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 March 2012
DELIVERY: 7/10
Unfortunately, this product came 3-4 days late.

EASE OF USE: 7/10
This product is pretty good to use. The only problem is the cover to get the money out is very, very stiff. It takes a good few pushes to get it on.

OVERALL QUALITY: 8/10
This products die cast metal is very, very good. I thought it would be glass at the sides but it was flimsy plastic.

WOULD I RECOMMEND THIS TO A FRIEND? 8/10
I would recommend this to a friend. I wouldn't recommend this to a very, very rich friend! This is because it was smaller than I expected.

OVERALL MARK: 8.5/10
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2012
Hi,

Just wanted to let everyone know that I've added some of my own images to the default gallery
at the top of this page for those who would like to see more of this product in detail : )
(Die Cast Metal Red Telephone Box Money Bank)

http://www.amazon.co.uk/Cast-Metal-Telephone-Money-Bank/dp/B004AWMTKS

This LINK should take you directly to my photos.
[...]

http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/customer-media/customer-gallery/A2NLWJCQ7YLBE2/ref=cm_pdp_imgs_all

~
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment18 of 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2011
I bought this telephone kiosk money box as a present for an American friend's daughter. It's ideal for the purpose. It's well made and finished. It's a British icon in miniature.

I'm very happy with all aspects of the transaction.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 September 2015
Disappointing
It is described as a diecast product - but only the top is diecast the sides are thin sheet steel & they do not fit particularly well
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 September 2014
Not as big I as I though it would be and the bottom is very hard to take off and put back on. Nice little item though.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2015
Put this in my garden and small pixies were fooled into thinking it was a real phone box.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 December 2014
I did not receive the telephone box and as I wanted all three items to bring to america as gift for children i was very disappointed. I intended to call ypu on my return to the u, k, after xmas .

was very disappointed and
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2013
Well made novelty money box!!! Was expecting it to be a little bigger but that's my fault for not checking the measurements. However, I am very pleased with it and its a lovely bit of nostalgia!!!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2013
I had seen these before and had wondered whether or not to buy one. Glad I have - for the price good value I feel. Well packed and promptly received. Very pleased. Thank you.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
Would highly recommend this money box. It looks expensive and is also practical. Would also add to nostalgia value as we don't see many red telephone boxes anymore.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.