Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 August 2014
Sizing is wrong!

Going by other reviews, ordered a size 11(UK) instead of normal size 10(UK). Even the size 11(UK - Marked as 46Euro) is tight; narrow as well as a little short.

Tried shoes on, and they are not immediately comfortable (other than the size, they just don't feel right). Plus the waterproof means they have limited breathability (sweaty feet).

A difficult one to buy on-line due to the sizing anomaly, would be better to try first.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 July 2014
For a size 10, they are too small for my size 9 feet. The quality of finish was also disappointing, with slight overlaps of glue in view. I am currently wearing them around the house with thin cotton socks, to see if they will give a little.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
Although these are an excellent looking shoe the sizing is completely wrong, they're sized as 8 UK/8.5 US but they can't be! If they're 8 UK (which they're definitely not) then they should be 9 US, and if they're 8.5 US then they're 7.5 UK (which they probably are). Even as a child I was taught USA sizes are always 1 up from UK sizes, very poor labelling/sizing on this so I recommend going 1 size up when ordering UK size.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
After reading various reviews I ordered a size bigger, I normally take a size 10. They duly turned up, tried them on and they were too small by a long way. Checked the box, it said size 11. Sent them back and ordered a size 12.... thinking this can't be right? Anyway, the size 12 turned up... too small again. checked the box, it said 12, checked the shoe this time and they were size 9!! So, maybe the first pair that I ordered was wrong too, I didn't check the actual size in the shoe of the first pair. You'd have thought someone at Amazon would have checked the sizes BEFORE they mailed them out. So who knows what size you will get? It's a crap shoot for sure. just order any size and take pot luck because that's the way Amazon's shoe section seems to work. A real waste of my time dealing with this palaver. The only plus side is that Amazon returns dept seem to have their act together, more than I can say about their shoe dept.
33 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 August 2014
I am definitely a size 9 and ordered a size 10 and they are just right. These are not bad for an everyday running about shoe.I would not get them if l was wanting to do any serious walking or trekking as these are not as high a standard shoe as you would normally expect from Merrell. Exclusive shoe to Amazon stating suggested selling price of £80, take that with a pinch of salt. Don't get me wrong they are allright pair of lightweight shoes. The soles are nice good grip and light. Can't argue with them for £25.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
I bought these for dog walking to replace a pair which had worn out after 2 months. Up to now I am very happy with my purchase, comfortable, look nice and they don't appear to be wearing out as quickly as my other non Merrill pair. I have as broad foot and no problems with the fit. The only complaint I have the shoe laces are not very good. Had to replace mine already but otherwise a good buy. I'll update this regarding wear at some point.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
Merrell a are known for coming up too small so ordered a size 10 instead of my usual 9 and still my toes touched the end of the shoe. Was worried that they'd be uncomfortable but didn't need to worry as the second time I put them on one of lace loops came away as described in another review. Now returning them and will not be getting another pair. Not the usual Merrell quality.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 December 2014
I've been using these for approximately 6 months walking at least 26 miles/week, over fields, muddy track, stony ground, pavements, slippy roots and even a couple of mountains. Like many reviewers I needed a size bigger than normal. The shoes have worn very well with surprisingly no sign of sole wear yet.The uppers are very water proof and the footbed supportive like a walking boot. They are not the lightest shoe and can feel a little clumsy compared to others when first put on, but this extra 'bulk' gives you good grip and stability, like a lower-cut boot, which effectively is what they are. My daily walk goes across wet boggy fields and they always keep my feet dry. My only niggle (other than the sizing) is their breathability, particularly in warm / hot weather as they can leave feet clammy. For late autumn, winter, and spring they are superb and I appreciate the extra warmth.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 July 2014
After reading earlier reviews which are important to me, I decided on ordering Merrell size 11. These were spot on. I normally take a size 10 shoe. As for rating, I would like to give five stars but I am yet to test the Waterpoof aspect. The shoes are comfortable and would buy again especially at the price.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2014
Arriving faster than schedule, these shoes look new and relatively stiff to wear... but a first yomp of three miles on blacktop road was fine. The fit was standard 11, for me, the same as the other Merrell's I have purchased. After a little break sitting about in the shoes, I continued walking, and even ran up a few of the hills on the way and suffered no discomfort, or any rubbing of the contact points of the foot and shoe that sometimes happen with new shoes. They still feel solid and a little stiff, but thats because they are so new. Astonishing value at the discounted price I purchased them for. Bear in mind, a lot of other manufacturers who I respect for their coats and outer wear, have jumped on the bandwagon, and as even some supermarkets have done produce clones of hiking shoes that look to the uninitiated just as good. Be careful, check the cleats, check the build quality and look at the science particularly in the midsole, for cushioning etc. You will have to go far to beat Merrell !
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)