Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 January 2013
Delivery:
Delivery estimate was 5-9 Jan 2013, the product arrived on the 11th. Given that it was sent First Class with Royal Mail, this is not very good.

Screen protector:
As with all screen protectors, this one had the slight issue of air bubbles getting trapped in it. This is to be expected, but as I chose to reapply the protector, it began to attract dust very quickly on the screen side which were next to impossible to get off, making it redundant. Despite this, I did apply the protector and found that it did not interfere with the touch input in any way.

Touch screen stylus:
The stylus itself is wonderful, works brilliantly both with and without the screen protector on. The string used to attach it to the "bung" to plug it into the phone however, pulled out of the stylus itself after just one pull to remove it from the phone. As a minor side note, given that the stylus plugs into the phone to stop you losing it, what am I supposed to do when I want to listen to music? Knowing my luck, I would just lose the stylus (which I will almost certainly do now that the string has come out).

Case:
The case itself, Is wonderful, I love it. It looks brilliant, I bought the blue one which looks excellent with my blue HTC 8S. It is sturdy and feel like it would protect the phone if I dropped it (not that I have tried). The grips down either side do as you might expect, they grip very well. The case does not interfere with sound either from the front or back. My only problem with the case is that where the power, volume and camera buttons are, the plastic on the case is stiff and not easy to push the buttons without using my finger nail. This might change the longer I use the case, as it may become less stiff, but I could also just get used to it, so it doesn't bother me a massive amount.

Polishing cloth:
Fairly standard cloth approximately 2 x 2.5 cm. Cleans both Phone screen and protector with ease.

Conclusion:
For the price, the product is wonderful, definitely worth buying. I would however also suggest that you buy a few extra standalone screen protectors, both for if you fail to apply the one that comes with this product, and for when it inevitably beings to peel around the edges.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 August 2013
It fits perfectly and the screen protector goes on well. It's been on a week so far and there's been no lifting or bubbles. The case seems sturdy enough with a good tight fit and all the holes and button presses are in the right place. The feel is slightly non-slip, which is good. Only two minor negatives: the push button cover for the 'on' switch is fairly hard to push (but I suppose that's good to avoid accidental activation too) and the stylus is not really for this model of phone simply because the string is too short (it works fine if you don't want to attach it!). Overall very simple and quite cheap protection. Arrived very quickly too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 November 2013
Like all phones when it comes to accessories the protecting case can be very expensive however this depends on where you shop.Amazon has a wide selection to suit all pockets and this product fits the bill, protects is good to the eyes and the colour suits the phone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2012
I purchased this for my daughter to use with her new Mobile phone.
It was advertised in a variety of colours, and we chose the RED one.
The item was delivered on time and was well packaged.
It was easy to fit to the mobile phone, and looks very smart.
This is a good cost effective buy for the phone, and my daughter is really pleased with it. I cannot say anymore, other than to say that we personally are very pleased with the purchase
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2013
Fits my new phone really well, the sides look a bit plasticy but has a nice grip and the buttons are still readily accessible.

I can't speak for the screen protector, as the dog we were looking after grabbed the parcel out of the letter box and put some teeth marks in it - luckily the case was not affected at all, obviously another selling point.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
Arrived quickly, the day before the estimated arrival period, so pleasantly surprised.

I chose to get the blue case to go with my HTC 8S. The case feels sturdy to me: it fits the phone well with open areas for the mic, microUSB, camera, headphones, buttons etc... it doesn't make usage more difficult and I think it would prevent the phone from scratches etc which is all I really need it to do. I will try and get a photo up of the back: the gel section is actually quite shiny and looks more like the product photo than I had expected. Two grip sections along the sides make it very hard to drop, and the non-gel portion of the back feels very good to the touch, like the phone itself.

The screen protector was less successful. I didn't think there were any issues with responsiveness, but I probably didn't take enough care getting it on: dust specks appeared immediately and formed air bubbles after which of course reapplying it was unsuccessful. I will probably try and get some more protectors to try again.

The cleaning cloth is just a small yellow rectangle: similar to some glasses-cleaning-cloths in feel.

The stylus seems to work well for me. In general use it felt more precise, but less responsive than using a finger. I think it would be good for drawing or something like that, but otherwise not particularly useful to me since I was really after the case anyway. It comes with a little knob thing that plugs into the headphone jack, felt quite secure.

Definitely a good case for under £3, worth buying. If the other stuff is important to you, consider getting something to go with this.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
This cover fits perfectly on my HTC 8s mobile. i specially liked it as it doesnt add much of the bulk to the mobile. Its 'S' shaped design at the back gives a nice luk to the cover. Luks gr8 on mobile/. v pleased with the product. would definitely recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2013
I bought this for the back cover alone, and got the screen protector and the stylus as well, I am very rough with my phone it goes in my top pocket and quite often ends up on the floor ore gets scratched from other things I put in my pocketbut the screen protector and the cover have saved it on numerous occasions. Easy way to put the screen protector on is spread the bubbles out with a credit card, it worked very well for me and you van hardly tell it is there
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 April 2013
This product works well for me,it fits my phone well and definitely protects it when its in the bottom of my bag somewhere! I had no problem applying the screen cover. It arrived quickly and is a great price. Buy one!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
bought this for my daughter, the colour match to the HTC phone is excellent, the case fits nice and snug around the phone with easy access to the buttons, the pen works well but when attached to the phone the tie is too short so works best on its own
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)