Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
153
4.4 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Skechers Women's Active Bikers-Pearl Drop Mary Jane for me was a perfect buy which when it comes to shoes is a very big statement for me to make.
I hate buying shoes for one main reason my feet swell due to a chronic health problem and hot weather just adds to my difficulties. I actually have one very badly swollen foot therefore for me getting shoes to fit both feet is at times impossible. I was actually recommended Skechers and at the present time I would have gladly paid any money for to be able to put my feet into shoes which did not add more pain to the equation.
First of all the service I received from Amazon was extremely good as I ordered them Monday evening they were dispatched the following day and the next morning they were sitting at my front door which for me was perfect service.
The shoes immediately fitted both feet comfortably and with the added bonus of a stretchy strap across the foot means if my feet continue to swell through the day my feet will still be in comfort throughout the day.
For me this is a style of shoe which I would recommend to anyone who likes to be in style yet have comfort throughout the day this truly is the perfect purchase and I know for one I will certainly be buying from this firm in the very near future.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2013
Ideal for anyone who needs a wide-fit. The most comfortable shoes that I own, smart enough to wear for all but the most formal occasions.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 May 2013
Lovely shoes probably really comfy but far too big, I've ordered another pair in a smaller size - can sketchers sort out sizing?!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2014
I have been buying this style of sketchers shoe for my daughter for years in a size 6 with no fitting problems,however I agree with some of the other reviewers that this particular shoe came up a whole size bigger than their usual size 6.I had to return them for refund and drive to Birmingham to buy a replacement pair for school.Her new shoes were still sketchers and guess what a the size 6 fitted her perfectly as expected.Strongly agree with other reviewers that if you really want these shoes then order a size smaller.Otherwise these shoes were generally pretty,well made to sketchers usual standard a however we did think the striped fastening band was ugly and out of place-a simple plain black would have been better and maybe not quite so thick would have looked a little better.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
Glad I ordered a size smaller than my usual size. They fit perfectly , so wish I had realised before when I bought my last pair of Skechers. The band across the foot is a little ugly but overall I am happy with the design.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
These were purchased for my elderly mother and she finds them very comfortable. They are good value and ideal for her needs.

This is the third pair she has had and she recommends going for you actual shoe size.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 April 2013
my wife who i bought them for loves these shoes ...she is so fussy when it comes to comfort and style but she can not fault these and now will only buy sketchers
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2015
A tiny bit on the large size but I expected that from reading other reviews and as my feet have a tendency to swell I'm more than happy with them. The first time I wore them was a day trip to Edinburgh, it was hot and I had no socks on, I walked 10 miles and am happy to say these are the most comfortable shoes I've ever worn. No blisters, no sore bits, no skin rubbed off. My only regret is that I haven't bought Skechers shoes before but I will certainly buy them again. This style look smart enough for the office and yet casual enough to wear with jeans. Having the elastic and Velcro strap means that as my feet swelled it took only a second or two to adjust the fastening. I'm already looking at other styles of Skechers and it's not often I do that with brands of shoes.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
They arrived super quick.
Fit nicely, and are comfortable as all Skechers are.
Can wear with trousers or skirt, smarter than trainers with trousers.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2014
Skechers had been recommended by my sister as making comfortable walking shoes which don't need any 'wearing in'. On the first wearing I found they were a bit tight and dug in at the /front top of the shoe. I was very disappointed considering the price and purchased another pair of shoes from the Shoe Tailor which were over £10 less than the Skecher ones and they were comfortable from the word go. I will persevere with the Skecher ones and hopefully they will 'give' and become more comfortable over time.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)