Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
177
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 August 2012
First I must say how good this seller has been with their customer service. I did not receive the first package that was dispatched and soon after contacting the seller 'Julian's Tackle' they were very helpful and managed to get a new order sent swiftly and securely which meant I was able to try these hair rigs out in a fishing match. I used both 15mm and 20mm boileys on my rigs and had no issues with the knots or barbless hooks. They sank and presented well on the silt bottomed lake, as for the fish I had a variety of 3lb to 4lb bream and various sized carp ranging from 5lb to the biggest of 16lb 4oz. My overall catch was very satisfactory at 102lb 6oz and I only used 5 rigs over the duration of the whole weekend.
Great if you have difficulty using braid to tie your rig knots.
review image
22 comments| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2013
Products arrived well within timescale, packed well, exactly as advertised. Really good value for money. I would buy this item again for my son and he would recommend it to other fishermen, My husband also wanted me to order a set for him as he thinks it is also excellent value for money, he is also an avid fisherman.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2015
I bought these as a back up option as I prefer to use my own tied hair rigs. They are well made and I tried one on a fishing trip and caught a couple of fish with no issues, handy for anyone with thumbs for fingers.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2011
DO NOT BUY !!!!!!!!! cheap and horrible. hooks are bent, hook eye isnt completly close not a proper knot less knot,silicone slip. these rigs probably cause really bad harm to the fish!!!!!!
11 comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2013
Great little item and saves so much time doing it myself. Arrived in good time, well before due date and am pleased with the item. Haven't used them yet so gave it 4**** Would buy from this seller again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2013
I needed some braid hair rigs as was learning to make my own. saw these and thought gr8 until the arrived. they were supposed to be Barbless!!! rubbish!! they are all barbed so are no gd to me where I fish ;( so thats why they get 2 stars
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 January 2014
superb and far cheaper than from the tackle shops as i have arthritis in my hands i can no longer make my own so these are a god send will be ordering a few more i think
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2014
very good value - if I have an issue with them it is that the loop on the hair is a little small but that may be more about my eyesight than the product!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 June 2014
The hooks are useless for double figure fish. Fine for bream but not recommended for carp as they straighten out if you get into a bigger fish. They also come with shrink tubing on the swivel end which has not been shrunk. Make sure you run them
Under a kettle. Found myself cutting them off as they slid down the rig to the hook and I didn't have a kettle by the lake.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2011
VERY FAST DELIVERY went night fishing used the soze 10 rig and landed a 10lb 14oz common carp with no problem thanks would use again 5*
review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)