Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
87
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 February 2012
This was a great deal. Worked first time with no set up problems - however watch out for the small print on the type of tariffs - DOLPHIN for example does not have unlimited internet. I was caught out by a software upgrade that wiped out my download limit within a couple of hours.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2010
I ordered 2 of these Orange 3G Prepay Sim Cards. 3G is what it clearly states in both the description and picture. After 4 days I received one 3G sim and one very old style Orange sim which wasn't 3G. Yes I know they are only cheap but I don't think its unreasonable to expect to get what you see advertised, described, pictured and you then go on to pay for. I won't be using this seller again & recommend if your after an Orange 3G Pre Pay Sim Card then buy elsewhere.
22 comments| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 May 2014
My partners' phone was out of action so I purchased an Orange Sim card to go into an Orange phone I got from a relative. This was to be a temorary measure so we could keep in contact. I also bought a £5 top up voucher. Now the hard part is trying to activate the SIM. It's impossible. I've been round and round the Orange website and the page to activate states to either input the SIM number or the mobile number. I tried both and the page didn't shift so I couldn't activate it. I then tried ringing the number for customer service and got an automated message to the effect that nobody could help me!! I then sent an email to which I haven't had a reply. All I can say is I'm pleased my own contract isn't with Orange. Their website is the most customer unfriendly I've ever used and their customer care is abysmal.
33 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2013
what can I say really its a sim card, came as a sim pack as new, I registered and it had 1 pence credit, ok fair enogh, then it was registered to some address somewhere els in the uk, weird, recommended for cheap fast sim, otherwise I would preferably order one from the network operator site or phone store if you would like a brand new unregistered sim card
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 4 September 2014
SIMple.
Bought this card to replace the SIM in my 'works' phone after I retired.
They let me keep the aging HTC phone out of sympathy I suspect!
My phone was on EE, and was locked to the network - couldn't be bothered unlocking it as I only use it now and again, so choice of network isn't really an issue for me.
I used a cheap(ish) program called 'Wondershare Mobile Transfer' on my laptop to get all the contacts, photos, etc off my old phone then took out the old SIM.
Put this new SIM in and shunted all the info across to the new phone.
Added £20 via the interweb and off I went - everything working without a hitch.
I thought I was going to have all manner of odd problems but it went as smoothly as it could have and at this price it will do what I want it to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2014
I sent for this thinking it must be too good to be true but it is true! I've just inserted it in an old phone and it's up and running.

I now have a reserve phone for emergencies. That's great!!

Thanks Guys!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2013
My husbands phone is Orange and we get a better reception in are district from Orange
would recommend to any one
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2013
inserted into samsung and loaded credit straight away. . . . . . . . . . . . .
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2015
Wouldn't connect to the network had to phone orange to activate the
Top up card when this was done I put £10 on it for use in my camera never used I come to use it 5 days after top up had 58p on the account ripped off.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
Not using it as I had bought it fir international calls on the camel package ehich is no longer available. Tried calling orange to setup and was disabused of my postive impression of orange as a company after a 45 minute wait on the phone.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)