Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 July 2013
Despite lacking hyperthreading this provides plenty of grunt for my home server. Has no issue transcoding streams on the fly for Plex.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 June 2013
I built a new setup for my parents, and this processor was in perfect balance between price and performance. The few extra £ compared to celerons were definitely worth it.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2013
Great product, good price, easy to install and more than adequate for a media computer.

Not sure what to get? Get this!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 May 2013
Good value cpu, which although does not have a fancy I in front of the name is faster (according to passmark) and cheaper.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2013
Bought this as cheaper alternative to i3 for rebuild of wife's computer. Quite honestly, if you are a home user for Office apps, Internet browsing, email, and standard photo editing etc. why pay double for something you don't really need. For less than £40 you can't really go wrong with this. With an SSD drive and 8GB memory you'll have a home computer that will fly.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2014
It functions like the previous generation Dual-Core. I would say this has half the performance of a i5 processor. But the price is more than half, so in conclusion. A good purchase for normal everyday web browsing, work and video playing. Would recommend this for single task only.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2013
I was torn between an i3 or this cheaper alternative (the Pentium G2020).
I made a great decision as this processor is quite fast for the price!
Would recommend for a budget PC build :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2013
Checked a few reviews before choosing this processor all were very positive and stated that this was performance wise on par with some of the more expensive ones.Its also ivy bridge
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Is this the best bang for your buck for a 1155 motherboard? Probably still very close to it and I've had it installed for over six months. Very happy
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2013
Obviously not the best on the market but for the price it is a very powerful and quick processor I would recommend this for anyone on a tight budget!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.