Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 30 November 2013
This is a brilliant Travel Mug, I fill it with coffee at 06:00 and at 10:00 it is still almost to hot to drink, it keeps drinks hot for at least six hours and probably longer, I can safely put it in my Laptop bag with no leakage what so ever, the only problem I have is occasionally I don't want to wait four hours for my drink!
11 comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
Although this didn't leak when shaken, turned upside down etc, once I'd started drinking from it, my hot choc started to dribble down the sides from where the lid is screwed on. Whether this is a faulty one which doesn't seal properly when tightened I don't know but it's not clever having hot chocolate dripping all over your lap on the morning commute. Sadly it will have to be consigned to the bin.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
I'm doing the London knowledge and I needed some think that the leak in the back box of my scooter so I decided to buy this flask
and it is brilliant it stays hot for hours and the best thing it doesn't leak a bit I have told all my friends about thanks 😃
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
Firswno complaints with receiving the cup, arrived quickly and was adequately packaged.
To begin with I loved this cup. I bought it to transport homemade juice, via public transport, to work. I needed it to hold a decent amount - no problem, it needed to keep the juice cold - no problem (as long as you keep it out of direct sunlight but, most importantly, I needed it to be leak proof. This is where my issue has subsequently arisen. After just over a month of great results, I noticed that the valve would slip, ever-so-slightly, from the closed position, really easily. This started off occasionally but now I'm not confident that it will hold, I just don't use it. It's great for around the house, but it definitely has been a disappointment that I can't use it for it's intended purpose.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
Price is good and Delivered on time, it's a solid stainless travel mug, works well for me. The wrist tie makes it easy to carry. very good.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 January 2014
I have had to edit this review again..it has gone from 1 star to 2 stars to 4! The last two paragraphs of this review refer to the first one I got which was rubbish and for which I got a full refund. However I liked the design so much I purchased another to try. I have been using it since yesterday and so far its great! Absolutely no leaks and it kept boiled water hot for twelve hours yesterday!! It wasn't still boiling after twelve hours but would have been hot enough to drink! I haven't tried it out in the cold yet but will let you know how it performs then... I have still given it only four out of five due to the fact that I still feel that the lid is the weak spot on an otherwise very robust item! Also I Still wouldn't trust it not to leak on its side in a bag!
Apart from that I am very pleased with it!
It's now been tested in the cold attached on the outside of my rucksack on a cold Welsh hillside on a windy day! It performed very well!! Worth at least another half a star!!! Just take care with the lid! Bestek do another mug in matt black that looks more flask like...I bought one of those too and think the lid design is better!! Might be worth looking at!!

First Mug........Just arrived! Looks the part..sturdy stainless steel body with a substandard lid! Didn't leak when I tested it with cold water. Once filled with hot coffee I tipped it up again....still didn't leak? However after I had taken my first sip of coffee it dribbled and dribbled and dribbled and.....Well I think you get the picture! I twice unscrewed the lid had a fiddle with the rubber seal but couldn't rectify the problem. Had it been in my laptop bag, as mentioned by one reviewer, I would probably need to repair or replace my device!
I have left it to dribble on the patio in the cold so I can test how good it is at keeping things hot!

Now 2 hours later!! The flask has been sat outside in an icy wind for the best part of two hours and the coffee is still uncomfortably hot, so its up to the task! As I like the look of the mug I decided to try and re adjust the rubber seal again. Then turned it upside down..........and it worked for all of 5 seconds before it started dripping.
At this point I gave up and removed the lid to get to my still piping hot coffee, only to discover that the lid is now in two parts?? Nothing appears to be broken but I didn't try and push it back together as some of the parts look a bit flimsy and I didn't want to damage it, but needless to say I will be returning it! Will try a replacement, as this could just be a faulty one. Replacement not offered only refund? Not sure if I should risk purchasing another..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2015
Read a lot of reviews about flimsy construction and falling apart, but for permanent in-car use, wasn't too worried and the price was right.

Think I spotted the problem on day-1. NEVER operate the Open/Close lever while the lid is removed from the body. There is a cam inside which pushes down on a valve, without the body screwed on to take the strain, it will simply pop the bottom half of the lid off the top half - broken!

In fact, though it's not easy, the two halves can be reunited and snapped back together - fixed!

Apart from that, it holds liquids and keeps them hot, which is what it said it would do.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 March 2015
I had the same fault and problem as the many other reviews. The lid broke and I couldn't use it as it leaked and, I had to take the lid off to drink, which was horrid. I wish I'd read the earlier reviews. Its a shame as the flask itself keeps the liquid really hot or cool. The lid mechanism is most definitely a major weakness and fault.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
I travel quite a bit and this flask is extremely useful as I don't have to queue for a hot drink in service stations. It doesn't leak and keeps the drink hot for hours in fact it is sometimes a little too hot so I don't use boiling hot water so I can drink it when I stop. I haven't used it yet for cold drinks so can't comment
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2013
keeps it hot like the label say`s, great item,if i need anymore i know where to come, many thanks. Superb!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)