Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
80
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 January 2014
This video shows the mat which I purchased five months ago and the cracks that have developed across it from ordinary use. I would strongly caution anyone against purchasing this. I sought to return the mat to the Great Yorkshire Trading Company and they refused to issue a refund! Initially they said it was ordinary wear and tear; then they claimed that no one else has ever complained. If you read the reviews, however, you'll see that this is definitely not an isolated incident.
33 comments| 33 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2014
I bought this in July last year for use in the office. It is cracked and torn and needs to be replaced. For the price I thought it would have lasted longer. On the plus side though, didn't move and the corners didn't curl up.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2012
All I can do is echo what has already been said, very good quality mat, very reasonable price and a perfect size. All in all a good value product, it's still early days so if it disintegrates after a month or two then i'll eat my words.

The grips (bobbles underneath) mean the chair doesn't glide on the mat when seated but that is no bad thing. The edges are close to the carpet too so if the chair does roll off the mat at one edge it doesn't feel like falling off a cliff.

I'm happy with it.
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2013
I have just had a new carpet laid so wanted to protect it from the dreaded office chair. This is a good sized mat which is big enough to put under the feet of the computer desk. It also has grippy things which grip the carpet. It does NOT move around. It also doesnt look awful on the carpet. The heavy cantilever chair just slides back and forth with no effort whereas before you had to half pick it up to budge it. I am very happy with this item so far (although its only been down 2 Weeks)and for £23 think it is a good value item and I would recommend it. This was a speedy free delivery item too, which comes flat so it does not start life in your home curling at the ends. Excellent!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 March 2013
I've had this for about a month now and it's great, the strong plastic protects your carpet, but it's not too thick so if your chair rolls off the end of the mat you don't feel like you're going to tip over. Also the grippy hooks on the bottom keep the mat in place and stop it from sliding about which is important. 5 stars for a good quality product with swift delivery.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
Brought a new carpet in our work space so brought this to save the wear and tear of the chair wheels on the carpet, it does what it says but mybe next time I will buy the one with the cut out to go under the desk for added wear
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 December 2013
I work from home every day and so spend a fair few hours on my office chair rolling over this mat. Unfortunately after 9 months the surface is breaking up and it's now at the stage the wheels are catching on it. Another month and I'll be looking for another. My earlier mat lasted 3 years, this one hasn't even made it to 12 months yet so I won't be buying another.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2015
It does, more or less, its job...my carpet is protected but the mat has a special shape on one side (it is not a square or rectangular mat) and it is all curled up on one side...It's quite annoying specially because, no matter how hard I try, it is never back to the original shape. I thought it would be a better chair mat for the price I paid. Wouldn't buy it again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2012
This carpet protector mat is extremely good quality, andt it costs less than half the price of similar, smaller ones at my local office goods supplier. You can't fault it!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 December 2012
I wanted to move about with my chair without rucking the carpet - I can now. Ideal for house carpets
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)