Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 January 2013
After reading some of the less favourable reviews I was a little doubtful if this would give me a good shave, as I found I couldn't get on with Philishave rotary shavers years ago and stuck with longitudinal cutter types since.

I needn't have worried though, this is miles better than my trusty, but now getting very old Braun 7 Series, the 1175 gives me the best shave I've had in years! Add the fact that you can also wet shave with it (not tried yet) makes it a versatile shaver.

I particularly like the clipper attachment, which clicks in place of the shaving head, very neat and saves having to take a separate set of clippers when going away on a trip. A great product for £92.

I would recommend checking the Philips website to compare models when selecting, it was very helpful in deciding which model to buy.
0Comment15 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2013
I haven't used an electric shaver for many years now, preferring to wet shave.
But this shaver is very good indeed.
The flexibility of the heads means that it produces a very close shave - admittedly not as close as a wet shave, but very close all the same.
The shaver charges very quickly, and the battery seems to last for ages, before I need to re-charge.
This shaver is highly recommended.
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2013
its light a good shape for holding with arthritic hands and holds its charge for over 2 weeks, BRILLIANT.but abit flimsy if u drop it.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2013
I have trouble with wet shavers but this is fantastic gives a great shave fantastic value one charge lasts for ever
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2013
works so well, very easy to use, gives excellent shave in a very short time. good value for the money
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
This shaver is by far the best electric shaver I have used. It is very easy on the skin & in particular the sensitive neck area. The shave is as close as I remember from a 'wet' shave, that's the best compliment I can pay.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 March 2014
I bought this shaver from Amazon in January so I have had several weeks using it and feel I can offer my honest opinion.
The shaver is comfortable to use and it does give me a good shave.
Shaving with this shaver is so slow compared to my previous Philishaves. The motor seems to be labouring and I find that sometimes I am moving too fast and the shaver has to catch up. The hair collection area is a joke it fills up in no time and I feel this contributes to the labouring of the motor. I sometimes have to empty it and then carry on shaving. The pouch is also a very cheap product which, I feel ofers no protection to the shaver. To charge, the charge cradle must be used. No simple plug in and shave option here. The shaver is suited to being sat on a shelf in your bathroom with the charge cradle ready to accept the shaver. Not for packing in your suitcase and travelling about.
I feel I have wasted my money purchasing this model. I wish that I had bought the older type cheaper model, complete with plug in cord, proper carry case and larger hair collector.
These are my views and what I have found using this model. I realise that others will find it ok for them.
If you have tough hair, a strong growth, want to use whilst travelling. My advice would be. Forget this shaver.
0Comment15 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2013
feels a little bit plasticky but I suppose it would have to be to go in water, but comfortable and easy-to-use. Good close shave and a really good battery life. Having said that my facial hair is not particularly course..
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2013
Excellent shaver, quiet long lasting between charges. Does all it says,good wet shave.
I don't shave every day so it copes with stubble easily
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 June 2015
Seems OK so far. I have a trimmed beard so use both parts equally, the beard trimmer is very good. Cons so far, the shaver head cover is very flimsy, I had to replace it after a week, being extra careful with the new one as they are about £8. The other thing I'm slightly concered how long the socket that the heads fit into will last and only time will tell on this one.

So having bought a second head cover, it lasted about 3 months, I contacted customer service, who said they would replace it...., they didn't.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
Get 35% Off on Electric Head Razor Experience Painless & Smooth Shave
  -  
Free Shipping + Low Factory Prices. Save on Norelco SensoTouch Shavers!
  -  
Find the Best Electric Shavers. Compare Best Offers & Save Today!