Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
600
3.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£4.17+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 January 2012
Before purchasing, I'd read a couple of articles online, about making a DIY anti-pop screen, at a very low price.

However, due to my relative inexperience (and poor DIY skills!), I decided to purchase a professionally manufactured screen and I'm very glad I did.

Despite coming in some rather unassuming (but thankfully very easy-to-open) packaging, this 6" screen is extraordinarily sturdy, sporting a flexible frame so that you can twist it into any position you can think of. The clamp is also very strong, allowing you to clip the screen on to pretty much anything.

The 6" screen size is also very large, entirely covering my Blue Microphones Yeti USB Microphone, and eliminating all the clicks and pops that had previously plagued my recordings.

If you're a home recording musician, this screen is just the thing for you - I cannot rate it highly enough!
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 September 2014
The size (diameter) of the item is approximately 15.5cm from the outer edge of the hoop. This is perfect for most microphone uses, and certainly for mine.

The clamp has a large aperture to allow for many different fixing points and can accommodate a standard microphone boom stand easily. There is rubber/plastic grip protection for the stand also so no marks are left due to use. The grip is sturdy and can be tightened easily without having the sensation of over-tightening.

The goose neck flexible adjustment is excellent and holds every position I have placed it in so far.

Using a pop shield is highly recommended as it should prolong the life of your microphone, as long as other microphone care procedures are implemented also.

Highly recommended seller and product.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2014
Great pop filter, does the job well. Works good with the Blue Snowball iCE microphone as the circle is big enough for the mic. However when I first got the pop filter the gooseneck holder was quite tight and difficult to twist and place correctly.The Gooseneck holder is too long as well for the Snowball so you have to clamp it onto the stand from behind and twist the pop filter over the top. However once you get it into the perfect position its a great pop filter as long as you don't knock the filter so it moves out of place!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 April 2016
This was a surprisingly good purchase for the price! I didn't really expect amazing quality but it was far better than what I expected it to be! Does the job too, no pops coming through on recordings anymore which is pleasing to know.

One negative to the pop filter is that sometimes it will not stay up in place and will slowly move lower so I have to adjust this every now and again but for the price I am not really fussed about that.

Overall great product and would recommend!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2014
When I bought this product, I wasn't expecting much as it was my first pop filter and it was pretty cheap.
So when it arrived, I was pleasantly surprised! It seemed easy to position, easy to fit onto my mic stand and it did the job.
After a few days however, it began to "droop" and I thought it was because of the weight of the pop filter itself. However, upon closer inspection, I realised it was the part that screwed into the clamp that was faulty. The screw threads were all worn down to the metal (the originally had a black coat of paint) and now I practically can't use it unless I spend 15 minutes fixing the position of the pop filter before hand to ensure it sits in a very specific way to stop it from drooping.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2015
If you've spent money on a decent mic and setup, learn from my cheapskate mistakes and spend money on a sturdy pop-filter.

Using a Rode Podcaster on a Rode Swivel, I can confirm that the clamp grip finds it tricky to hold on to the swivel arm. The neck screws into the clamp and is a reasonably loose connection meaning that the weight of the head causes the head to swing down and most of the time, out of position. In fact the only way I was able to get any use out of the pop filter was to have an entirely secondary mic stand just to attach the filter to so it was able to stand perfectly upright (the only position where it would not swing under its own weight).

It did at least reduce popping on the one session I put up with it for.
22 comments| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2016
This Pop Filter arrived in a very nicely designed and strong cardboard box. I opened it up to find that it was concealed with no actual material, apart from a small, thin, and plastic bag. Although it arrived with no instructions, it arrived fairly quickly and was pretty self explanatory to set up. It required almost no effort, and was completely compatible with my Blue Yeti Microphone - But. It was only compatible with the Blue Yeti if you attached it to an exterior part of the Yeti, such as the Stock Stand, or an Adjustable Arm, (I am using it alongside my Yeti and the Racksoy Professional Adjustable Microphone Fold Mic Suspension Boom Scissor Arm Stand) which was a small disappointment considering the screw and appliance at the end of the pop filter you used to tighten onto the microphone couldn't even get half way around the Yeti. The Quality improvements brought on by the "Dragonpad" Pop Filter (I'm pretty sure this is a rebrand of the Dragonpad, seeing as they have the same picture on the post) we're slightly mediocre. Although, it does as intended and certainly helps block pops and wind heading towards my mic. I'd rate it 4 out of 5 stars.
review image
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 February 2016
This clamps nicely onto my Microphone arm Acelectronic Desktop Mic Studio Microphone Suspension Boom Scissor Arm Stand Holder /Shock Mount/ Adjustable and also onto a ligting stand PAIR OF Professional Studio Photo Light/Lighting/Lamp Stand Stands onto which I fix my Blue Microphones Yeti USB Microphone - Silver Edition.

I am particularly pleased that the goose neck is good and stiff and holds its position well. It is plenty long enough for where I clamp it and not so long as to be a nuisance. An essential bit of kit for podcasting, high quality screen recording, and decent Skype calls.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2016
Really good pop filter once you find a place to mount it. Just to warn you this will not clamp to a desk well as it has a triangular shaped clamp under the screw. This creates some issues with stability but other than that the build quality is decent.
———————————————————————————
Pros:
•Value for money.
•Is useful for using with condenser microphones.
———————————————————————————
Cons:
•Is hard to clamp
•Build quality is not too good
•twists off clamp too easily.
———————————————————————————
Value for money [9/10]
Build quality [6/10]
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
This pop filter has two layers of felt secured by the thick plastic surround and a flexible metal arm for attaching to the stand. First impressions are that is functions perfectly, seems to get rid of all the unwanted p's when recording and is a suitable size that can cover the whole of the microphone but isn't too obtrusive to prevent you from seeing sheet music or a screen in front of you. The metal clip has a long screw thread that will fit onto all stands and even larger poles, although I feel that a smaller bracket would work better as I don't know anyone clamping this onto a 35mm tube and the plastic knob does look very cheap so i wouldn't recommended this item if you are moving it everyday onto different stands but for the price i would just buy one for every stand. The metal arm is very strong and holds its position very well.
To conclude I would say for the price you might as well just buy it now and then if you want a professional one later on you haven't lost out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 20 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)