Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars125
4.4 out of 5 stars
Price:£5.87+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 31 January 2013
These cables look good at first glance. But the use of cheap components is revealed once you open up the ends. The cable is basic, with simple screening. The plugs have a rough feel to them and they look flimsy. I ordered two; one jack fitted into my amp smoothly, the other was a very tight fit. So quality control is not at its best here. Having said all that, they are adequate and, at the price, fairly good value for money. The description 'High Quality' I'd suggest is misleading. I'm using these for a home karaoke outfit. If your requirements demand something rugged and reliable I'd suggest looking elsewhere.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2012
This is a quality replacement lead. For the money it's excellent quality and it easily links your microphone (XLR) connection to a 1/2 inch jack. I recommend it.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 October 2011
Contrary to other reviews you may find on this cable, I can confirm that it is a standard Jack to XLR cable that will fit all jack and XLR sockets - High quality connectors and a decent solder joint and shield.
0Comment12 of 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
Great value cable... but trust the image over the description. It's XLR to Phone Plug i.e. ¼ inch jack (not "phono" aka RCA connector).
11 comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
I'm onto my third set of cables and these are by far the best quality while still at unbeatable value. All you need for something that gets pulled apart and stood on the drunker and more confident the budding kareoke / X factor singers become.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
I bought a Behringer XM8500, and needed a cord for the mic to hook it up to my modulator. This thing is very long, so it might be a bit too long if you're using it for anything desk-related, but it feels fairly well made and hooked-up to everything as easy as pie. Sound quality doesn't seem to have been affected, either, and this is really not expensive at all, so unless you're looking for a really amazing, class-leading product, I'd recommend this.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
I'm no professional with Mics, but I do know good quality cable when I see it, and the cable and connectors on this are very good quality. No issue at all, quick and easy to connect, quick and easy to wrap up again after use. My son loves it. Also got the double ended version, which is just as good and mic and stand
B0002KZAKS
B005I57GMM
B002PZXVRM
(this one) B002ZSV6GW

Don't have any need for more expensive cable, so don't hesitate.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 April 2013
This cable is made well from good quality components. It is a nice item and one could spend more on a product that does the job no better.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 April 2013
Stagg leads are always great value & it's almost impossible to make them up yourself for less wonga. Superb value
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 November 2014
It's long, cheap and strong. My little sister loves this for her karaoke set and it's much better than the one which came with the set. The cable and the joints are all chunky and sturdy, and I would wholeheartedly recommend this for any karaoke set!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 10 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.