Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars361
4.7 out of 5 stars
Price:£33.49+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 March 2013
I tried this Vodka at the Oakwood Premier in Pune in January 2013. It was lovely so when returned to UK purchased a bottle, family helped to empty & a friend is now going to use the bottle for an interior light in a rat rod motor he is going to build.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2015
Received this as a Christmas gift from my wife having seen it online and when in the US, the bottle looks amazing, unfortunately the contents are awful. I have tried elite Vodkas Grey Goose, Belvedere etc so had high hopes.

The taste hit my tongue like acid and was not smooth in the slightest it didnt get any better going down either so will most probably have to pour it away and refill the bottle with a more pleasant vodka

Also, the cap broke away from the cork so had to try and remove the cork intact to then re glue it in place as it was poorly made.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
Having read most of the reviews (and a supplier response suggesting a possible QC issue) on Crystal Head before buying a bottle, I thought I was in for a real treat. Sadly, the hype seems to have overtaken reality as far as this spirit is concerned: it doesn't live up to the reputation (or was it - as I've just alluded to - purely hype?) of being a "premium vodka" and, although it did have a slightly "creamy" mouth feel, there were absolutely NO traces of "very subtle citrus and aniseed flavours". Some reviewers have compared it against Belvedere, Snow Goose, etc; let me just say that I had high hopes for Crystal Head - but it simply doesn't cut it against my favourite: Russky Standart Platinum.

As for the packaging: nice bottle; shame about the box! The box in which I received my bottle was NOTHING LIKE that shown on the product page (it was open to the elements, front and back) - and the plastic base intended to hold the bottle in place was broken, with absolutely NO evidence of the broken pieces anywhere to be found in the inner or outer packaging.

Overall, I can't recommend this as anything more than a novelty - and a bloomin' expensive one at that. The QC issue mentioned by one supplier may - indeed - be more of a problem than meets the eye, and may be why the spirit is receiving more negative comments of late. I will certainly not be buying it again, unless it drops to half its current price and I find myself in need of another glass skull-shaped bottle - and that's HIGHLY unlikely!
review image
22 comments4 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2014
Brought as a christmas present but opened it to check it arrived safely and it looks amazing in real life. The details on the skull are very impressive and it is a very large bottle that will make a great decanter after. great for that extra special twist
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2015
Bought as a Mother's day gift for my mum whos became a bit of a vodka enthusiast as of late, compared to other vodkas, the taste isn't as fiery, it goes down smooth and is very easy to drink straight.

I sampled it too and couldn't agree more
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
An amazing bottle! Looks great in the drinks cabinet.
The vodka's good too! The only problem is, I don't want to put the bottle in the freezer. May have to buy some cheap vodka to keep in the bottle and put this vodka in the freezer - sorted!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2015
This is a most attractive product. It arrived safely in the minimum packaging and in quick time. It was a Christmas present that was received with great joy. It looks good and, although I personally don't drink, I know it was much enjoyed.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 March 2015
Very unusual bottle & a great gift too . It is more expensive than the average bottle of vodka but for something a bit different. It's A plus.. It came very well packed & in a nice box too. It's also a nice smooth tasting vodka.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
It's actually really nice, I was expecting it to mostly be for display big well designed bottle but a horrible taste, but rather surprisingly its delicious. Not my favourite vodka but certainly in my top 5. Try It
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2014
I bought this for the hubby for xmas, He always wanted the Crystal Head Vodka. It is a nice smooth vodka that can be drank bothe at room temp and freezing cold. The skull then can be refilled after is a bonus.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.