Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
14
4.7 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 17 June 2011
These little bottles are great - you only need a small amount to flavour your drinks; I saw this advertised in one of the colour magazines and have been unable to trace these items, until now... so thank you
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2015
Maybe I've been living under a rock but before stumbling upon these I didn't even know there were different types of bitters. I'd only ever seen Angostura bitters and wrongly assumed that's what bitters were.
So these little bottles are a bit of a revelation.
I'm quite partial to whisky/bourbon cocktails and the Jerry Thomas and Aromatic bitters are great for these.
Actually they all work in their own way, each one gives say, an Old Fashioned, a slightly different taste.
The only one that I'm not sure is all that versatile is the celery one. It's great for Bloody Mary's, but i've found it a bit overpowering for other drinks.
Maybe that's more to do with me not being a the biggest fan of celery though?
Also, even though the bottles are small, you only use a few drops in each drink so they'll actually last ages.
You also get a small poster of cocktail recipes and which bitters to use in each one, so if you're a total novice you've got a good place to start.
All in all excellent, and would make a great present if you're looking for something a bit different.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2016
An interesting mixture of bitters for any bartender, mixologist or casual drinker who enjoys spicing things up a bit with their own recipe. My personal favourite is the Own Decanter Bitters which is perfect in a Gin & Tonic. Grab this set and decide on your own favourite -- I loved each of them, even the celery bitters which I certainly wouldn't have tried if it wasn't in this handy miniatures set.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 June 2016
A fantastic introduction to the world of bitters. As buying a single full size bottle of any of these would cost you a similar amount you're paying here for five miniatures, you're getting five for the price of one and because you use such a small amount in cocktails (a drop or dash or two) even these tiny bottles will last any home mixologist ages. If you're new to bitters a couple of drops will make a surprisingly big difference to any cocktail you add them to. The science of this is because human beings can differentiate between only a few types of sweet taste but hundreds of subtleties of bitterness. The orange bitters are great for Old Fashioneds or bourbon based cocktails, the Creole bitters are fantastic in Black Russians or anything where you want add a subtle spice/red fruit/cherry flavour, the Aromatic and Jerry Thomas bitters are good all-rounders and the celery bitters, which some people have struggled to find use for beyond Bloody Marys, are fantastic for 'brightening' white spirit cocktails or try them in a Fourth Regiment (along with creole and orange) for a 'brighter' version of a Manhattan. You won't look back, I'm telling you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2014
Amazing Quality and an amazing product.
All these bitters are excellent flavour and aroma, take your drinks to a whole new level! I recommend trying the celery bitters in a classic martini
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2013
A must for any cocktail cabinet! Instructions are provided and cocktail recipes are given. Perks up any cocktail where needed
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2015
Pricey but very handy. These bitters are fabulous flavours and can add zing to a variety of drinks. I take mine with me and add a few drops to sparkling water.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2016
Great kit if you want to have a taste of different bitters as you only need a few drops per drink. They all smell and taste great, even come with some recipes and info.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 November 2013
A great gift for a great friend and bartender. He loved it. They give an excellent note in every cocktail
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2016
Excellent selection of bitters wonderfully presented in an embossed tin. In fact I'm so impressed I've just ordered another as a gift.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)