Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.3 out of 5 stars
16
3.3 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 August 2013
I was looking for a bike with similar specs than this one, and everything that I found was much more expensive. I have tested the bike through the norwegian mountains and its response has been excellent. I totally recommend this bike!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 September 2013
Really pleased with this DBR 16 inch frame model, well suited to my 29 inch inside leg. Frame might seem small, but well designed to give a good riding position. No adjustment on height of handle bars, but I didn't need one. Did not find any loose nuts or bolts, but well worth checking, additional allen key needed, and better spanners.
I found the mudguards purchased with bike not suitable for 26 inch wheels, but probably ok on smaller wheels, as there is no clearance between tyre tread and front forks. rather than return my purchase, I shaved off the straight reinforcing on the underside to achieve about 6mm gap. I also had to drill the rear mounting as the hole was only on one side. But overall, recommended.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2013
Very good value for the price i paid for it. Has some good features including remote lockout suspension. Its perfect for what i need, long distance and cross country riding.
11 comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2013
Bought this bike firstly,as the price on AMAZON was considerably less than other sellers for an identical bike and secondly it was only intended for fitness sessions on a local cycle track. Bike arrived well packed but in quite a number of pieces. Once assembled it looked good but as always with " buy cheap buy dear" the problems come to notice. The rear gear changer seized up on second day out. The front suspension fork springs are RUSTED.
Seat stem out of date but expected at price.In short a combination of a reasonably decent alloy frame and cheap dated parts, not properly adjusted. Local Bike shop gave an estimated price of £150 to £200 for a complete overhaul.Should have read the reviews on the net for the same bicycle before purchase.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
great bike, was quick getting to me and easy to put together once the weather stops raining im getting out on my new bike and having some fun, when I say it was easy to put together I used my tools not what came with it so if you plan on using what comes with it to put it all together could be really hard!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 April 2014
Bought 22" inch model on Amazon.es because it was the only one that would be shipped to Gran Canaria - so I had very limited choice.

Bike looks nice but the components are of very poor quality, some could be considered crap for the rubbish bin:
- saddle is the worst I have ever seen & experienced - bought a new saddle - 25€ (saddle went straight in the rubbish bin)
- saddle clamp cracked in 2 pieces (and I did not turn it too hard, certainly not) - new clamp 15€ in local shop
- paddles are awful and of poor quality
- front and rear lamps - lol...
- decent tires? - well, no more comment....

Plus taking all the other "more vital" components, this bike is certainly not for off-road use. Not even light off-road.

I was disappointed, having had a Raleigh brand before (DBR = Diamondback ought to be Raleigh manufactured?) but certainly disappointed here.
Had a bought a decent bike to start off with, it would not have been that more expensive and the shop would have tested and mounted it for me for free.

What I do like is the look, yes it does look nice.
And Amazon delivery was top notch (but I do not rate this here).

PS Contacting Diamondback is impossible for broken parts, there is no contact form on the website, there is no way to claim the garantee on broken parts - so be aware of that. Check out for yourself - customer service of DBR Diamondback is inexistant!

RRP: £500.00 is a joke at best, there are much better bikes for £500.00 RPR - so do not be blinded by that.
A quality 2nd hand bike for £200.00 is just a good a deal.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 September 2013
i woud recommend it to everyone very good size plus good looking but the assembling it a bit hare but the front tyre was i think punctured because i put air in it by at the petrol station but it didnt go up and bolt are very tight so it hard to assemble but half of it is done. If you are someone like me that doesnt know alot about bike take it to bike shop (any) and let them fix it before you **** it up. hopefully this helped.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2014
Had my good bike stolen while on holiday so I needed a replacement immediately. This seemed to be a bargain at just over £200. Lots of gears, front disc brake, comfortable saddle. The shop in Newcastle was friendly and helpful. They did not pretend it was 'top range'. At that price there were bound to be compromises.

It survived the holiday but there are basic problems that had to be fixed:

1) pedal blocks are of poor quality, bearings soon started to feel 'gritty'.
2) front disc brake lacks sufficient grab and had to be replaced with a proper hydraulic unit.
3) rotating grip gear change feels sloppy and imprecise.
4) bottom bracket needs regular adjustment and tightening.
5) handlebar stem keeps going out of alignment, why?

But it filled a gap and the smallish frame actually makes it very manoeuvrable off-road. It does the job in the short term but I will still be looking for a long-term replacement, if my insurers ever pay-up.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
pedals and steering wheel came off while driving through what I have broken two fingers and dislocated shoulder would not recommend purchase of this bike is faulty better make some money and buy something for truth robust
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
Had this bike 6wks now over all think it was worth the dho. Only thing a would say is check every bolt when u get it every thing is hand tight. A few pepole have mentioned crank prob mine needed a qr turn each side hope this is a help to some1.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.