Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop Cyber Monday Deals Week in Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Kids Edition Shop Kindle Paperwhite Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

50 of 50 people found the following review helpful
on 23 January 2012
I have had one of these printers for a couple of months now and find it great for small print runs. It does exactly what it says, I can print from my i-pad, my i-phone and mac and from other computers in the house. It does not have a large paper capacity, nor does it have a document feeder for multiple copying ... but as a printer for a small space that is quiet and efficient this does the job very well
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
on 21 August 2012
Have had this printer for a while now. Not purchased from Amazon and a lot higher price 12 months ago. I love this printer as it is sleek, good looking and prints wirelessly from anywhere in the house and from Macbook Pro, iMac, iPods, iPads and iTouch (you can see we are a Mac family here) Have also used it via HP email service and it therefore prints from anywhere as long as you send your photo or document to the printers email address and the printer is on. Another nice feature is that the hardware and software of the printer downloads automatically via WiFi and so far have had 2 firmware updates so that's another neat feature. Printer ink priced are reasonable and to keep costs down I use the XL range of genuine cartridges and use a black and white laser for documents that don't need colour. The latest software update installed calendar apps onto the printer which can be printed out and which I have found useful. I like the sleek looks with my iMac and the printer colour makes a change from all of the many boring piano black one's out there. If there is one critiscm I don't quite think the colour photo images are up to Canon printers but I use my Canon Selphy photo printer for important photo print outs and the HP Envy suffices for others. Documents in colour are pretty good though and quite happy with the quality of these. One year or so on am still happy with this printer and I think unless it breaks down it will be on my desktop taking pride of place for a long time. The main thing in the Envy's favour for me is that it works well with my Apple kit and that in itself is a blessing
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
on 6 October 2012
As A4 printers go these days it's a bit more expensive than some and it's print quality is fine but not jaw dropping. I've had it for 4 to 5 months now with no issues whatsoever. As it is more pleasing to the eye than most, it actually sits in the hall meaning all my family can use it from iPhones, iPads as well as laptops wirelessly with no issues.
It's a doddle to setup (especially on a Mac - and I have installed on PCs; equally trouble free just longer) and use. Photo quality is fine and printing speed is okay just not blindingly quick. My only gripe is the touch sensitive display which is not the best. However, once setup, unless you are copying or scanning, you don't need to touch it often.
So, a good little printer which you can put nearly anywhere due to the very good wireless setup and the fact that it doesn't look that much like your average printer and mostly goes unnoticed. I'd buy one again and so glad my daughter talked me into it when my old HP gave up the ghost.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
on 23 July 2012
I have recently invested in the Envy 110 e-All-in-One printer as I just purchased a macbook and the previous wireless printer was not compatible (one of the earlier wireless printers which was an Epson). I needed something sleek, quiet and compatible with all my apple products. Quick check with my mobile in a local retailer store told me I could get this printer for £125 from John Lewis. So instantly I saved myself £75 as they wanted to price match!

I was never able to install my Epson printer wirelessly on my old laptop and ended up having to connect to the usb every time I need to print. I had given up and it is now packed up in a box for someone else who may be able to use it.

However, this printer is something else. It is sleek, smaller than most all in ones and most importantly easy to install. So easy in fact I reckon I could have let the other half have a go at installing it. Having connected it to my macbook pro, iPod touch and iPad I can now print from the comfort of my sofa.

The print quality seems fine for my needs, though I am yet to check out the photograph quality on photographic paper.

You can connect to Facebook, picasa, snappish but sadly not Photobox yet, will get on to them about that.

As in all modern ages you can download apps, there are even Disney and Dreamworks apps that allows you to print colouring sheets for the kids within seconds of getting the printer on.

I just tried to print a picture from my iPod touch and it has printed right to the edge without white borders like so many printers still do.

I looked at other reviews on the internet and this printer gets better reviews elsewhere than on Amazon so do the work and see what others reckon, I think this printer is the next generation for people who need something more internet based.

For £125 it isn't a bad printer at all.
22 commentsWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
on 26 November 2012
My last HP printer had both side printing available, but it was big and bulky and took up a lot of room, this little ENVY 110e takes up a quarter of the volume and does everything the big one did(other than a feeder tray) and more, easy to set up, works from any of my handheld wifi gadgets from any room in the house and is quiet in operation, the preprogrammed APPs are useful especially the quick forms.

Delivery here to Spain was quick (10 days from order) Photo printing whether using glossy photo paper or just straight to normal paper is clear with great colours.

So if you are looking for a small clean looking printer with WIFI, for your house or small office, this is the one.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
on 7 July 2012
This hi tech printer has amazed me with the quality of it's photo prints and touch screen controls , the build quality is superb ( i have always had Epson )plus it's very quiet which is a joy . I do not hesitate to reccomend this super little printer. ( wish I had got it from Amazon , My wife paid £279 at Selfridges )
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
on 5 January 2013
This printer was recommended by my friend Mr Nee and it just good he says it is. Smart to look at, quiet when operating and pretty much everything I was looking for in an all in one. Highly recommended.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
on 9 January 2012
This product is very pleasing to look at: Slim-line,not too bulky, It is unbelievably quiet, not like some other makes of all-in-one printers during their paper feeding and printing functions [that sound like an agricultural combine harvester] The 80 page capacity paper feed tray tucks away out of site-closed up completely to keep the dust out.Sending and receiving efaxes is initially by scanning, but unlike land-line conventional fax dialing tones/screeching,it is very quiet, just the murmmer of the scanning operation. However, when receiving efaxes, the printer failed to print out. HP tech support response was to perform a power recycle - in other words without switching off with the on/of button, unplug the power lead from the printer, and to pull the plug from the wall socket [so HP support wrote]wait about 15 seconds, plug the power lead back in [and of course the wall socket] if the printer does not start on its own, then start with the normal on/of button. My efaxes then printed out out automatically - as they should have done in the first place upon receiving an efax. But I found that I again had to perform a power recycle at the first switch of the printer on the following day - though not at the start of every day. It rather depends upon if one switches off the printer at the end of each day. There is also one other irritant when scanning a document to computer file or email. It seems that one is limited to either JPEG or PDF file extentions. Scanning as a JPEG whether document or photo to printer is no problem, but if scanning a document as a PDF,to file or email,and one then opens it, the file is blank, also the top of the blank file reads: 'This file is damaged[corrupted]and has been repaired' - but it is still blank. I might add, that I don't get any problems with opening other incoming PDF files on my computer. I asked HP tech support if this was a known possible problem, but of course, it was said it isn't a known problem! Further more, when scanning said photos/documents to computer, unlike a Kodak all-in one printer,whereas a pop-up on the computer screen gives a choice as to the destination you prefer, the HP Envy 110 does not.Consequently, reluctently, I returned the HP Envy printer. I purchased another from a different supplier, hoping it was a one-ff problem, but sadly the same difficulties arose, so I returned this one too for the same findings.

If somebody could enlighten me about my findings, I would be very grateful, as I really would like to re-order the HP Envy, if that is there is a simple solution tomy initial findings.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on 21 November 2012
My HP photosmart 4780 packed up, this one was my chosen replacement. Quiet and quick, it is really good. The colours are true when printing photos. Great purchase.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on 22 November 2012
I bought this all-in-one printer because I liked the style of it, the lighter colour and it's less deep than others.
Having used it I think it is great, it's almost silent in use, easy to load inks and paper, and prints perfectly.
Who could ask for more?
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
Save Now on HP Fax Machines. Free Shipping for Rewards Members!