Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars51
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

TOP 500 REVIEWERon 14 March 2014
Guess what? It keeps my neck warm - something I was advised to pay attention to after the cardio system threw a wobbly and I made the mistake of reading all the handbooks! In cold weather, neck warmth is A Good Thing, it seems, and this does the job. It's easy to wash and quick to dry, and does a better job than a scarf - although you'll wrestle to get it over your head, which makes it less than ideal at your next regimental function. I'm giving it 5 stars because it's a good solution - although, let's face it, you can get similar items for less. My only reservation is that the drawstring that adjusts the 'ole at the top has nowhere to go, so it will stick up like a small aerial at the back of your neck unless you tuck it into the material, where it can irritate unless you get it right.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2013
Does what it should but is a bit tight to get on. Not good on the hairstyle and that's before the elements get to work!
0Comment5 of 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
Great little neck gaiter, ideal for winter sports or when motor cycling. As expected the item is well made and washes beautifully.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2012
I ordered this in preference to the Berghaus Powerstretch Men's Neck Gaiter as I'd seen comments on the Berghaus website that the latter was rather tight. I have to say I'm struggling to pull this one over my head and it feels very tight around my throat, with no possibility of pulling it up to cover my lower face. Certainly nothing like the pictures illustrating the product. A bit late now to return the product, but this is another 'one size' item that's probably best avoided. Disappointing.
11 comment22 of 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2013
Bought it for fell walking but recently took it on a skiing trip where temperatures were as low as -17c. This gaiter was just perfect. The fleece lining is very warm and comfy and you can pull the fabric part of the gaiter over your mouth (or higher) for extra warmth. Great fit, not too tight. Love Berghaus, such great quality!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2014
Great product!

Currently training for a marathon and haven't left the house without it!!

No rubbing on the skin, keeps you warm, doesn't hold sweat and fits very well. I'm not a big person so can't speak for the larger size!

Make sure you buy! Use it anywhere and everywhere.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 January 2014
Good quality fleece, with adustable cord, but a little too 'Snug' for real comfort. A little more Generous with the material would make it perfect.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2014
Best purchase of the winter so far.Light and warm it is a great addition to winter waterproof clothes wear on the colder days. It is also great to help keep warm on the golf course and can be taken off when you warm up-better than a polo neck sweater!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2014
A last Minute Christmas Gift that was Delivered Very Quick Using the Amazon Local Pick-Up Point Service.
Excellent Idea
Excellent All-Round Service.
Would Highly Recommend and Use Again
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 January 2015
Nice! definitely prefer this to normal scarves as it keeps you warmer. lost a star because you cant really cover your lower face with it as it is a bit tight
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)
  -  
End Of Season Sale, Up To 50% Off! Latest Berghaus Gaiters.