Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars61
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£34.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

This is one of my favourite Cognac's (and when I say favourite what I really mean is favourite at a budget where you don't have to take out a second job in order to enjoy the odd tipple). It's great slightly warmed and the aroma is to die for. The taste is smooth as silk without any harshness at all which allows you to savour the flavour that little bit more. This is the perfect digestif after a good meal and one that you will be returning to if you haven't tried it before. It is nothing like the other cheaper mass produced brandy's like three barrells or courvoisier (both of which are harsh throat burners in my mind with the latter having almost a fake colour to it which makes me suspect how genuine it really is). At the price point you may consider it slightly out of budget but give it a try and you won't be disappointed, it is easy to savour slowly rather than feel you have to knock it back like its cheaper brethren and it gives the more expensive cognacs a run for their money too!
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 August 2012
What can one say about this amazing product. Smooth, bold and fantastic.
There are not many drinks I enjoy more than this.
If you are thinking about getting it then do it
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
have always liked it, it' smooth and a really great tipple to relax with ,especially on a Sunday evening after dinner with a bit of dark chocolate. There are more expensive cognacs out there but this one suits my pocket as well as my taste buds,
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2015
Mistake ! Only buying 1 bottle mistake no2 breaking the seal (the following day I ordered it arrived) to smell the aroma only! at 12am by 9pm all gone ...Really really good stuff ..have just ordered another for xmass ..honestly for xmass 😀
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2013
This brandy lives up to its standards, and remains the best. My family all enjoy it, and we are looking forward to Christmas fortified by it.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 July 2013
Too rare if you ask me - Still the bottle makes a nice single stem vase for the wife's birthday. But she won't believe me that she wouldn't have enjoyed the contents (which are sadly now gone) Saving up for more!!!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2016
Quite a fan of cognacs and brandy's, theirs nothing quite like enjoying a good book on the winters night in front of the fire while having a quality tipple and this is a quality tipple. Having mainly stuck to Hennessy and Martell in the past I thought I would expand the pallet to Hine. Wow, just wow. Deep flavours, lingering taste and scent that your could just saviour all night without drinking. Recently tried Henessy XO (with its crazy once in a lifetime price) and this blows it cleanly out of the water. This tipple I think proves a bit of an age old theory that a higher price like Hennessy XO does not always guarantee pound for pound quality.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2013
As my name is Mr Hine this has always been a family favourite.
Well worth it, hopefully get the antique blend one day or maybe I will get the Mariage blend - Not easy to find in the shops.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2014
I bought this as a gift as can only buy this through airports, thanks to amazon it is now possible to buy anytime.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 January 2016
I've grown up on good whisk(e)y but fancied a change and was advised to try a brandy. This was the chosen bottle and wow truly stunning drink. Smooth and gorgeous taste, it's a real winner. The only problem is how easy it is to drink.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.