Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
203
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.88+ Free shipping (Addon item)
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 June 2012
I used this product to familiarise myself with the basics of colour in art. Showing the opposites and complementary colours, also how adding white or black, changes the tones. A useful product to have to hand when doing art and craft.
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2009
This is a great resource that is easy to use. Read the size dimensions. It was smaller than I thought it was going to be.
0Comment| 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2009
Its hard to think of a Colour Wheel as a 'toy' but I think it is of immense value to anyone interested in learning about colour, whether mixing paints or sorting out a new colour scheme for a room. A labour saving piece of equipment which is easy to use - I wish I had purchased one a long time ago.
22 comments| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2011
I notice that I have been asked to review this pocket colour wheel described as a toy which I don't think it is at all. This is an aid for artists showing how to mix colours and I suppose in one way younger people could gain information from it. I find it handy to be able to pack it up with my small watercolour box for when I want to travel. An excellent little product.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2011
This is a great little colour wheel. Well designed, small enough to fit into your bag to take with you when you are choosing colours out and about, but still easy to read! Great little item
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 August 2011
Very simple little item that does the trick.
I keep mine with me at all times as part of my job I use colours all the time and having the colour wheel is a great help.
There are probably more extensive versions out there but this is fine for my needs.

i would be careful with it mind you as it could pull apart if yanked, but as of yet mines in one piece :-)
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 July 2014
A handy guide to mixing colours for artist via this chart wheel, for giving a good idea as to which colours mix into a different ones to use, and there complementary colours. Then on the reverse there is another wheel arrangement for Tints, Tones and Shades for colours into split complementary, triad, and tetard colours etc . So I would say this would be a good device to have around home to for home painting. Select the colour you like and see the variants available and get the paint shop to scan and mix up that colour you like for you. A really simple multi tool to have around the house and very handy for teaching your child/children too about colours, there relation to others and what others too use to mix and match for there different relationships. So in a few words, a great super tool for Artists, Home Colour Schemes and a Family Teaching Aid for all to use.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2013
I cannot recomend this item. It is very flimsy and easily torn I would imagine. The central pivot is extreemly thin and likely to come apart with any kind of regular use. It is little more than printed cardboard. The lamination is lamentable. Look elsewhere if you intend to use this for any serious work. It is really only useable if you wear gloves and are of a delicate manner.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon 12 May 2016
Very good size colour wheel, Handy for popping in your bag for figuring out colour on the go.

* Arrive's in a clear plastic wrapper, Feels well made and has alot of written info on the front & back to assist on how to use correctly.
* This is double sided, So shows Primary, Secondary, Tertiary Colours, Along with warm & cool colours listed on the front.
* The back shows Colour Shade, Tone & Tint too..

Very useful for students & for people like me that needed a refresher on the colour basics..
I have added a couple of close up pictures of mine... Hope this helps you....X
review image review image review image review image
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2011
excellent service, immediate response. the colour wheel is not a toy but it does exactly what i need it to do so very happy customer!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.