Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Learn More Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars66
4.9 out of 5 stars
Price:£30.10+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 November 2014
£23 at ASDA. Damn fine drink. Fat bottom glass. Bag of ice. Big steak. The next day off. Heaven.
11 comment10 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
this bourbon is a marvel and is as smooth as it gets. people say bourbon is best served with coke but i say that is bs. all this drop needs is ice.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 January 2014
This is a wonderful, smooth bourbon. So easy to sip it's disappearing fast! I would recommend this distillery without hesitation.
0Comment4 of 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2015
I'd wanted to try this Bourbon since hearing and reading good things about it, and having finally got round to doing so I'm pleased that I did!

Being a novice as far as Bourbon goes at my first time of trying this, I initially found it quite strong, however in time I've put that down to the fact that I was indeed a novice when it came to sampling whiskeys, I'd only really drank Buffalo Trace before this (and you can't really compare it to scotch)

It didn't take my palate long to adjust however, as by my 2nd or 3rd glass it's lovely, more rounded flavour had completely won me over.

I'd definitely recommend it to any bourbon fan out there who's yet to try it, I'm still in no position to say it's better or worse than any other bourbon in it's price range as I'm far from a connoisseur, however I would say that it is a step up from the slightly cheaper however still decent bourbons.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 December 2013
my favorite bourbon by far, just so easy to drink. tried many over the years and some are pretty nice, I still keep coming back to the woodford reserve.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
Simply the best bourbon ever!
I used to be a Mr JD man until a friend introduced me to the Woodford, now there is no going back, sorry JD!
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 February 2013
Absolutely delighted with the value for money, taste and smoothness. Very highly recommended. would definitely consider buying again. Love the Bourbon type Whiskeys.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2011
I went into a liquor store in Tennessee where the owners were knowledgeable and talkative!
I commented that Jack Daniels and Jim Beam were pretty much what we got here and could they recommend some decent US bourbon. They sent me away with Woodford Reseerve and Knob Creek - both decent and I'd highly recommend them!
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
I cannot fully explain why, but this is probably the best mixing bourbon I have found. The mash bill is fairly standard (a tad high in the rye content, but not extreme), 45+% is not unusual for a bourbon, NAS but purportedly averages around 7 yo, which is the sweet spot for bourbon. Business as usual, on paper, but Woody makes the best bourbon Manhattan (heresy, I know, but it works alright) and the best Mint Julep I have had. Unsurprisingly, Woody is the official bourbon of the Kentucky Derby.

It loses a star for not being as stellar a sipper as it is a mixer.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 100 REVIEWERon 20 March 2015
This lovely whiskey is very sweet and provides a complex array of flavours that make this a fantastic sipping whiskey - I highly recommend this drink!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.