Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
98
4.6 out of 5 stars
Price:£3.64+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 5 January 2012
Shipping was super fast. These pom pom makers are great. The smaller they get through the more fiddly they become. I do recommend anyone considering to buy the clover pom pom makers to go right a head and not let the size dissuade you. The device usage is excellent. I personally found these sizes very small. These sizes would be ideal for decoration and a fringe on a scarf. The measurements are accurate and I advise looking at a ruler to get a good gauge of size.
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2012
This item is fantastic. A far cry and so much easier than the home-made cardboard ones I used to use. So easy to use. Would recommend to anyone to buy both the small and the large set and keep handy.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2011
I bought a pom pom maker from hobby craft that was rubbish!
Found this and thought I'd give it a try, turns out its really easy to use and makes lovely looking pom poms.
Cant ask for much more from it.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 October 2011
Pom Pom's were on my hate list for making them.
I bought the clever "clover pom-pom maker" and now I love making them.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2013
I found these fun and easy to make. I used these sizes for my smaller projects and they were ideal.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 September 2013
I received this in less time than was stated. The pompom maker is quick ans so easier and makes the cutest of tiny pompoms and very pleased with my purchase Clover products win everytime thank you.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
These pom pom makers are just terrific. The extra small makes the cutest little pom poms ever. There's no way I could have made the teenie tiny ones with cardboard, and they turned out perfect first time. I found the instructions that came with them weren't enough for me, but I went on YouTube and it's all there. It's such a clever idea, and I imagine that eventually I'll have them in every size available! I needed tiny pom poms for a project I was doing and was able to make them from odds and ends of yarn. Would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2015
My granddaughter and I enjoyed making pompoms with this item - I had ordered two other sizes: small and large from which we made a few pompoms of varying sizes. We had a great time using all three sizes between us. During the summer holidays, we shall use them all again and again - thus fulfilling our ambition to make the most of the summer holiday crafting - utilizing many different formats.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2013
first i was sceptical but after giving it a try they produce sweet little pom pom you can use as accessories or embellishments on your knitting/crafts/crochet projects in so many ways. Like them!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 August 2014
Haven't got a clue how to use this, the directions aren't terribly clear (a friend who also does crafting confirmed this). Did ask seller to e-mail a link to a relevant you tube video but they just kept fobbing off despite Amazon prompting them! So can't really recommend these. Next time I would buy from a craft shop and ask them to demonstrate. Didn't work out a bargain.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)