Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
508
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£12.86+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 November 2015
This is 100% fake! Bought it to replace my old (genuine) Beauty Blender. Immediately noticed this one is a harder texture. Used it a few times thinking this must be my mistake, it didn't expand as well as the real beauty blender. Nowhere near as soft. Doesn't leave as flawless a finish. And just to top it all off - it started growing mould in it!! Even though I clean it properly. So disgusting.

Bought another genuine Beauty Blender and of course it was soft and completely different in texture as I expected. Advertise this as a dupe, not the real thing you frauds.
0Comment| 47 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 July 2015
so annoyed that I've bought this! I'd like a full refund please.
I was SO excited to receive this but what a let down. you should be ashamed of yourselves selling fake products. at least come up with your own version but don't sell something under a decent product name if its not genuine.
I've soaked it, squeezed it, submerged it and it doesn't even grow a millimetre. its barely 6cm in length and 4cm wide. obviously a FAKE considering they're supposed to grow so much bigger.
I would give no stars if I could.
so disappointed that people will still sell any old rubbish to make money!
DO NOT BUY!!
11 comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 October 2014
Very disappointed with this product. At first I thought it was great but after a few uses the sponge split which was very disappointing. Certainly not worth the money.
0Comment| 25 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 October 2015
I love how this sponge applies my makeup but I've been so careful with it and it's got two cracks down the side and holes all over it only had it about a month :(
review image
0Comment| 29 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
Got this as a Christmas present and was over the moon with it however when i went to use it it didn't work like it should have. After two washes it was already stained and will not expand any where near as far as it should. Absolutely disgusted amazon are selling fakes and ripping us off
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2014
The packaging was damaged and the sponge was not fixed into the container. I've only used it twice and both times the makeup has not come off the sponge when I wash it. Also it crumbled the second time. If I'm honest I think I was sold a fake and I will be sending it back for a refund. Very disappointed.
11 comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2015
I ordered this directly from the manufacturer's website so I know it's not a fake, but after around two months it had faded, was cracking in places and in one area a part of the sponge came off, leaving a little dent/hole.
When I contacted the website to complain about this, they requested that I return the sponge to them at my own cost, which I did. They then ignored all my emails and messages sent on their website contact form for nearly two weeks. Eventually I received a reply from a member of staff who accused me of being a liar, saying that he did not believe that the sponge I had returned to them was the same one they sent out to me. Obviously it WAS the same sponge, but rather than apologising for the poor quality and looking at their own production or quality control processes, the company accused me of attempting to pass off a fake item as a real one in order to obtain a refund. Why anyone would bother purchasing a fake makeup sponge shortly after purchasing a real version, and then send the fake back to the manufacturer at their own cost, following up with multiple emails, in order to obtain a refund of £16 (less the cost of the fake sponge of course), is a mystery to me – but this is what the company are suggesting that I have done. I have now lost nearly £18 and a lot of time and energy spent contacting them.
So, not only does the company clearly make sub-standard products – the Beauty Blender sponge I purchased direct from them was deteriorating after two months – but they also have little respect for their customers and accuse them, implausibly and incorrectly, of lying. I am astounded that any company would behave in this manner. Avoid at all costs!
0Comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2015
I bought this last month and used it towards the end of july. I loved it at first makeup was going flawless i used the sponge like 3/4 times and was glad it was genuine and amazing. I then decided to wash it. Thankfully i did not have any makeup residue left like some are saying they are having problems but after that one wash something went wrong with the sponge, it was wet and should have stayed expanded yet when i squeezed out the water it went small and in a weird shape. It does not have its egg shape anymore and if i squeeze it, it looks funny and i cant form the shape anymore. Its not bouncy anymore because it doesnt expand unless filled with water but once i squeeze water out its goes all deformed again. I even washed it again twice after few days it still done same thing. Im really annoyed because its not cheap, cheaper than original price but still really angry that i may have been sold a fake. Because no original can do whats happening to mine should have just bought it from an official site and spend the extra few quid. Not sure how many others have had their beauty blenders to be good and mine not. Really want to return and get my money back. I have been trying to research online if this has happened to anyone but seems like im the first.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2012
I'm a make up artist, and have tried several methods to achieve flawless skin (even on myself). This sponge is incredible. People are actually stopping and asking how I get my skin so smooth. "It's not me, it's the beauty blender" ...is my only reply. I now call it my Kardashian sponge. Lol
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I've been using the BeautyBlender for about two months now, as I wanted to be able to comment on its many uses. Starting with USING IT FOR APPLYING LIQUID FOUNDATION - it gives a beautiful, airbrushed look. However, the max you can get is a medium coverage and a downside is that the BeautyBlender absorbs A LOT of product. This can be especially annoying if you use high-end makeup. I'd say, on average, when I apply my foundation with a stippling or a kabuki brush, I need about three squirts of product. When I am using the BeautyBlender I need about four squirts to achieve the same medium coverage look. In terms of BLENDING OUT (UNDER-EYE) CONCEALER - it's a superb tool. I love how deep into the skin the BeautyBlender is able to get the concealer. I have found no other product that can apply my concealer with a smooth finish as well as the BeautyBlender and I now use only the BeautyBlender to make sure my dark circles and bags are covered! The BeautyBlender can also be used to APPLY SETTING POWDER ON THE T-ZONE AND IN THE UNDER-EYE AREA. I'd say it's OK at getting the product there, but it makes it look cakey, so you really do need ideally a brush to apply and then brush away any extra product, so the BeautyBlender cannot be your "go-to" item for this purpose. However, it's OK if you're in a rush and can't find any other application tool. The final way I've tried using the BeautyBlender is to CONTOUR AND HIGHLIGHT. My opinion here is divided - the BeautyBlender works wonderfully, if your bronzer and highlighter are cream (for example the L.A. Girl Cosmetics Pro Conceal HD Concealer, Espresso 8 g ). However, if they are powdered (for example the theBalm Balm Bronzer/Blush, Desert 6.39 g) ), the BeautyBlender just cakes up the product and leaves your face looking extremely blotchy. So, when contouring and highlighting with a BeautyBlender, just be careful what type of product you use. I have given this four stars, because when I tried to just wash out the products under running water (very bad for the environment, may I add) nothing happened. The stains remained. The water was also quite pink, so don't worry of this happens to you too - the original bright pink colour does fade away with usage (and it makes me question, if its safe to have that much paint in a product we apply to our faces, but that is a different story altogether). So I searched on YouTube for advise and saw that some people leave the BeautyBlender in a cup with water and baby shampoo overnight and rinse it out in the morning. I tried that, but then the BeautyBlender broke and now the bottom of it is unusable (see images attached). I am well upset over this, as I liked using the bottom part of the BeautyBlender to apply my liquid foundation on my forehead, cheeks and neck. Most of the stains tend to go away if I leave the BeautyBlender in water with baby shampoo for two days (changing the water after one day), but to be honest, I want to use the product, not watch it sit in a cup on my windowsill. So now I just have to live with a broken, stained BeautyBlender. At least it has a holding station (that comes with the item when you purchase it) that is very handy, as it makes sure the BeautyBlender stays atop of all other things you might have lying around. Lastly, let me say that when you initially get it, it's very small (see images attached with the BeautyBlender next to a shower gel bottle for size comparison). But once you've moistened it - it gets a lot bigger (again, see images attached with the BeautyBlender next to a shower gel bottle for size comparison) and actually, it never returns to the original size it arrived (I guess, because there is always a bit of moisture in the air, so the BeautyBlender can never be truly dry). Overall, I'd say I don't regret buying the original BeautyBlender, so I can see what the fuss is all about. However, I do not believe I will repurchase. I will probably look for alternatives that are (hopefully) cheaper, as I do not feel this product offers enough innovation and ingenuity to warrant such a high asking price. It's a product I'll have to bin after six months of use (due to health and safety reasons), so I'd basically need two of these a year - that is about £25.00, which could buy me a good quality makeup brush that I'd be able to use longer than a year! So don't recommend, but don't mind having either.
review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image review image
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)