Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

3.6 out of 5 stars
10
3.6 out of 5 stars
5 star
2
4 star
6
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
2
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 March 2008
Despite the fact that NOWHERE on the amazon description, or even the product packaging does it say it, the DVD which comes with the band is region 1 (well, I'm assuming since it's presented by a (rather irritating) american woman), not too practical for most of us brits with our region 2 players. Luckily I've found out my old DVD player which is region 0, so it will play anything, otherwise it'd be going straight back.

If you can overcome this issue, it's a pretty good product & provides a good workout.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2009
I've been going to Pilates regularly for around two years and I found parts of this DVD easy and others challenging. The band provides good resistance and adds a new dimension to the exercises. The instructor gets right down to it and isn't too irritating, but if anyone thinks you're going to get a proper Pilates class from it, you're not! She races through the exercises and doesn't talk about posture or breathing. However, it's a pretty good resistance workout, and I'll find the band useful in class.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2008
This is an excellent way to get into exercising everyday. The exercises stretch every muscle without any jigging up and down making it easy to keep up the motivation to do it every morning. The DVD is easy to follow with an instructor who is clear, calm and supportive without being annoying.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 June 2010
I got this primaritly for the band, but was swayed by the thought of an extra dvd (the one that came for me was multiregion, so i had no problems with it playing). To be honest, my fitness level is somewhere below the stairs, bordering into the cellar. Because of this, at first I couldn't even finish this to begin with. However, (possibly due to the rather doughy quality of my abs), I found that this had an almost dramatic effect on my body.

After the FIRST workout my waist was visibly lengthened, and more toned. I don't doubt that anyone with a basic fitness level wouldn't have found a difference, but I've been getting a lot of comments like (" wow, have you lost weight?" - no, I've actually gained, because I've got a lot more muscle after this). My legs are stronger, as are my arms, everything's firmer, without a doubt.

If you, like me, are horrendously out of shape, I'd recommend it, but be warned that it has a steep learning curve for those with more fat than muscle, but the effort is certainly worth it. At the beginning you WILL need to pause the dvd, and get into position, because they leave little time to work out where to put what, but after the third go you'll be fine. The presenter has a good approch, quite encouraging, though her voice grates a little after the thenth play. The music isn't great either, it'd more there just to give you a cue of when to move without having to watch the dvd constantly.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 January 2009
I got this product for christmas and I really enjoyed using the band and doing dvd. The band I got was the green one and after a few times of doing the dvd I can say that the band does give a bit more so I can now almost do the double tricep exercise. So if you are struggling with the band keep using it as it does get easier.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2009
I have several Firm Dvd's and they are all region 1, anyone can put a code in their dvd player and make it play any region dvd, you go onto the internet and search for the hacking code for your particular dvd player and it gives you the code to put into your player and hey presto you can play any dvd from any region and problem solved!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2009
I love the Firm products ,they always come together with a DVD and you do see the results!
This Pilates band is pretty good and you do feel more toned and flexible after few times you have been doing the workout. However, you have to be aware that once you have mastered all the movements and you feel comfortable with this, you will need to buy a medium/strong band to improve your fitness even further.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2010
this product is better than i expected, i thought it may be a 'fad' but this joined by the gym each week seems to be making a difference. dont expect quick results but if you are prepared to put the work in, you will see results!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2008
Contrary to the assurance in the product description, this DVD will NOT play on UK DVD players. The band is good, but I will be asking for a refund.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2012
Was very dissapointed as I didnt get a Pilates band which is what I wanted. I got just a DVD, which I can't use as I don't have the Pilates band. Not happy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)