Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 70% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
80
4.2 out of 5 stars
Price:£7.28+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 12 June 2011
Wine Decanter and Vase Cleaning BallsThis is excellent. I have a glass red wine decanter that had an accumulated residue at the base. The neck of the decanter is too narrow to allow for cleaning. The cleaning balls removed the residue quite quickly and it looks as good as new again. I would recommend this product.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2013
These work really well after a little technique experimentation-I have found it best to use a very small amount of soapy water in the bottom of the decanter and be prepared to shake like hell for several minutes to get the best effect.The hardest bit is getting them back into the little container after you have dried them off-I have resorted to using a plastic funnel-which although this makes my kids call me a "Saddo", its quicker than chasing them round the kitchen floor (the balls-not the kids)
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2012
These are one of the simplest but most valuable things we've bought recently. Since buying them we've used them regularly and they do a fantastic job. They're ere delivered extremely quickly and are still in great condition a couple of months later.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2012
This product is very good and gets into the innards of small mouthed jugs and vases. It works well without scratching the glass or the crystal. It does take a bit of effort, depending on how long the deposits have built up, but I am pleased with the end result. All of this without the use of harsh acids.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2012
I only ordered these after reading the existing reviews of several different such products, Ever the optimist, I expected them to work despite the negatives - well, I should have listened to the no-nos! These balls are very small indeed, and even after three attempts my decanter still has a brown-ish wine stain around the top area, which is exactly what I wanted to remove. I even added some detergent on the third try (the instructions are to use 'a little water'). I will try again but really, if it takes this much effort, these balls are hardly a help - the decanter is quite big and it's exhausting trying to swirl these things around it! I will go back to trying those tablets that dissolve in water for cleaning dentures, which worked on cloudy decanters in the past and might be effective to remove the wine stains too, you never know. Certainly a cheaper option than this!
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
This product works. I had tried baking soda and brushes to clean the hard tannic residue off the inside of an antique glass decanter without success. These balls and some elbow grease did the trick. The decanter now looks new. Highly recommend.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 August 2010
I was not sure just how effective these were going to be but they worked a treat! It required a lot of shaking and I actually did it twice, but the decanter came up beautifully.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2012
Works exactly as stated. It did take a bit of determination for the end result, but my Cider Flaggan was minging. There definately wasn't a better alternative.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2016
I have a large red wine decanter at home, however naturally I find it impossible to clean properly.

When I discovered that this product existed I was surprised that I hadn't found it sooner -- simply add the cleaning balls to a decanter with a little water, swish around for a minute and the decanter is as good as new!

Easy, fast -- and of course reusable! Cannot fault, it does the job that I didn't think could be done.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2009
A friend lent me a set of these. A simple idea that just works. Just swish these small balls around in some water inside a decanter and they clean all the hard to reach places. Especially useful if your decanters are like mine with a very narrow neck. A lot easier and faster than trying to soak and rinse out.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See one answered question


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)