Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Subscribe and Save Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars159
4.3 out of 5 stars
Price:£31.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 November 2009
I had one of these a few years ago and let me just say, best toy I ever had, it's so true to the real Buzz Lightyear. It was a heck of a lot of fun to that younger me some years ago, although now I'm grown up heh heh. This is what toys should be like
0Comment21 of 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2010
This item is a disneystore exclusive and is only £20 from disneystore online or instore. Not sure why it is being sold for £31.50.

This is the buzz from toy story 3 where buzz gets his voice changed to Spanish so some phrases are in Spanish to.replicate this. There are the classic phrases in English so beware it is a mixture.
99 comments76 of 82 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 July 2009
I bought one of these for my little boy, who LOVES it! Great for Toy Story fans big and small! This is the classic version of Buzz Lightyear in that it is the closest to the original toy in the film. It says 5 Buzz catchphrases, including 'to infinity and beyond!'. The helmet retracts and the wings pop out at the push of a button. Buzz's suit has a glow-in-the-dark effect. Best of all, it has the arm-'laser' with sound. Hours of fun! Apparently Toy Story is going to be released later this year in 3D and there's gonna be a Toy Story 3 next year!
0Comment33 of 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2012
I purchased this Buzz Lightyear for my young grandson. It's driven his mother and sisters mad since Christmas Day, so, as we are in the middle of January, I think that is value for money. My grandson plays with Buzz on a daily basis.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2011
Buzz reported for duty well ahead of Arthur's 4th birthday. He was spick and span and couldn't wait to get into action. He received a warm welcome from Arthur, his Dad, uncles and all his cousins. He will be a loyal friend I'm sure!
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2010
My boys love the toy. They play with it and enjoy playing with it no end. Within minutes of opening the box it was clear the wings are not going to last, nor is the helmet. Day 2 and I've lost count of the number of times I've had to fix the wings and I've had to put the helmet piece back on once already. Apart from these things-great toy.

Update:
2 and a half years on and the boys (now aged 5 and 6) still love their Buzz Lightyears. Yes the wings periodically fall off and I have to remove the back cover and put them back on but too be honest that is no biggie for the amount of fun the boys have had. Having taken the wing cover off and replaced the wings repeatedly and with the rough treatment at times I have to say pretty well built! I have upgraded durability to 4 stars and overall to 5 stars. I think is a well built toy. I however cannot understand why others have rated it as more stars for educational value - unless they think that their kids will learn some Spanish? I personally wouldn't class it as an educational toy.

Overall thoroughly recommended.
11 comment12 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 December 2015
Clearly this toy is 2nd hand as has scuff marks all over it and dried glue and colouring missing. The batteries were completely flat and when changed had completely corroded. Only day 2 and now the one of wings has broken. For £35 expect a lot better quality toy.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 January 2016
Got this for my nephew in Oct for his Christmas. The foot fell off today! The poor wee guy is so upset that Buzz is broken! Unable to return as I bought it early for his Christmas as most parents and families do to ensure the gift is delivered on time!
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2010
well made, well packed.
came well delivered with in the time scale.
has three languages one is english, the other two are spanish & italian i think which i did not
know about.
very pleased with the end result (recommend)
0Comment13 of 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2015
bought for my 3year old grandson for christmas it only worked for 4 days
11 comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 12 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.