Shop now Shop now Shop now Up to 70% off Fashion Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Amazon Fire TV Amazon Pantry Food & Drink Beauty Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen in Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars167
4.1 out of 5 stars
Price:£14.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 August 2014
I needed an inexpensive stick for testing out Elite: Dangerous, an awesome game. The stick itself has no fancy gizmos like force-feedback, but it has the right selection of controls to provide enough resources to fly in such a complex simulation. Only bought it as a test unit, but am gradually getting to love it. Solidly manufactured and responsive even under the extremes I find myself in, whilst gaming. A great buy.
0Comment18 of 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 December 2010
I don't do games really but recently had a go with the excellent open source flight simulator "FlightGear". Frustrated with keyboard control I thought I would try a joystick. Not wanting to spend £20+ this one seemed cheap and cheerful.

Usual rapid delivery from Amazon (free too) and the joystick was unpacked and stuck into an XP machine and recognised straight away. Seems large and sturdy and had a nice feel (though I have nothing to compare it with). Works great as a joystick (although no rudder control until I can map some of the buttons correctly) and a nice throttle.

If you want force-feedback, vibration and hundreds of buttons then this may not be for you but then you will need much deeper pockets. For the price it deserves 5*

Si
44 comments37 of 38 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2010
Simple basic joystick, worked straight out of the box with my Windows 7 computer. If you intend to play a lot of games I'd suggest something with more buttons etc but this one's fine for most things.
22 comments39 of 40 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 March 2010
Bought this joystick for use with Microsoft Flight Simulator (Deluxe Edition). I am running on Windows XP and have found the joystick good. There are 4 buttons, which is useful, mine automatically downloaded onto 1. view around, 2. trigger for brakes, 3 and 4 control levelling of plane in flight. The actual stick is quite sensitive so you have to be careful not to move too rapidly and too far. It has a good base so I have found it sturdy. It is made of plastic so I cannot comment on how long it will last but for the price it is fine, always assuming you want a basic controller.
0Comment47 of 50 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 December 2011
bought this to use when flying in Battlefield 3. have to say im very impressed. took a bit of configuring to get it set up the way i wanted it, but now im very happy and my flying has improved dramatically. im not a flying sim buff so i didn't want to invest a lot of money. for this price with free delivery its great value.
0Comment6 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2011
Great looking, easy to use, right level of resistance and deadzone. Lots of buttons for various tasks. Thrust levers very accurate. Great robust product.
0Comment7 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 April 2011
Within a few seconds I was controlling FS2004 without any frustration whatsoever. This stick is well made, solid and feels right. After flying around London and looking at the sights I then flew from Interlaken Switzerland, up the valleys over Grindelwald, beside Eiger and Jung Frau and created an IFR flight plan to Geneva with an ILS approach to GVA. Sure beats using the keyboard. Super fast delivery once again from Amazon.
0Comment14 of 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2015
It did not say in the details, but this joystick works only up to Windows XP. So I arranged to send it back as one computer is Windows 7 and one is 10. The joystick would not work on Windows 7, and once we studied the box we realised that we had a product that was not suitable. Amazon refunded immediately and the product is on it's way back.
0Comment3 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2011
I bought this joystick for use with my MacBook Pro and The Silent Wings soaring simulator. As it didn't specifically say MAC OS X on the blurb, I wasn't 100% sure it would work, but I plugged it in, started the sim and immediately the joystick was recognised and off we went! I like the weighting of the self centring and the stability of the base. The throttle is slightly fiddly to use with the left hand, but that's only a minor minor niggle. I'm very pleased with it, especially for the low price
11 comment9 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
The joystick does feel quite cheap in terms of the plastic, but I expected this with the price anyway and was happy to fore-go material quality in place of a product which does what I want it to do - which it does. I use this for Microsoft Flight Simulator X and it is near-perfect. It is so much easier to fly with than to use the keyboard; although you do still need the keyboard for some things such as landing gear.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 14 answered questions


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.