Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Up to 70% off Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire HD 6 Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now
Customer Review

13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Superb songs with many potential singles., 28 Nov. 2013
This review is from: Midnight Memories (Audio CD)
Shame all the Americans are bringing down what should be an awesome 5 stars for this album - If you have issues email Amazon directly! I am so impressed with it - I love pop and this is pop at its very best. Well done 1D.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines ">here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking on the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments


Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-5 of 5 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 30 Nov 2013 16:43:15 GMT
Last edited by the author on 30 Nov 2013 17:09:38 GMT
sunset*gal says:
what are you talking about?? on amazon u.s., the album has many 5-star reviews and was the top selling album on the site...all the 1-star reviews here on amazon uk were from BRITISH customers who were complaining about the SERVICE, not the album or the group itself. how are americans responsible for that?? i myself left a 5-star review on amazon u.s. on top of that, 1D has had the top selling album on itunes u.s. for the past week and will debut @ #1 next week on billboard and make history once again. :) {they'll be the only group in music history to have their 1st 3 albums debut @ #1 ;)}

but i do agree with you on the album having many hit singles...in my honest opinion, this album has @ least 7 potential top ten hits esp. here in the u.s. and if 1D can aim for the 'lucky 7' [only 3 artists have had 7 top ten hits on one album here in america: michael jackson, janet jackson and bruce springsteen] they'll be the only group to accomplish that. [not even the beatles had 7 top 10 hits off one album] and i really hope simon will consider aiming for that accomplishment, cuz in my honest opinion, the more hits you have...the bigger the album's gonna be ;). but glad you liked the album :) so far here in the u.s., the guys have 2 straight top ten hits off this album, 5 more, they'll make history once again. i hope the guys will go for that! ;)

In reply to an earlier post on 1 Dec 2013 05:25:58 GMT
hi sunset gal, when I posted the review there was absolutely loads of 1 star reviews complaining about the service - I see now Amazon have removed them all and the avg star rating has gone to what it should be. Which is good news. I love the album- its not often you like nearly all the songs when getting an album but this has been truly worked on. I will say some of the songs do sound similar to other American classics! And yes maybe I did make a general statement about Americans but I assumed cos they mentioned black Friday - which this year has been really promoted UK side too. :-)

In reply to an earlier post on 1 Dec 2013 20:58:39 GMT
Last edited by the author on 1 Dec 2013 21:18:33 GMT
sunset*gal says:
hi chrismyarse [nice name LOL!!!]: yea i also read the 1-star reviews and it was mostly dissatisified british customers who had problems with their orders. and i def. agree, issues like that should be handled privately directly with amazon and shouldn't be a review. i honestly had no idea so many people on the u.k. site were having all kinds of problems with amazon's shipping.

i'm somewhat of a billboard charts addict since mj's dangerous [1992] album was on the charts...and in my honest opinion, 1D is doing great, esp. w/their two wins @ the american music awards. so, us americans like them LOL!!! you should def. go on billboard's site on thurs when they update the charts and see them @ #1 for yourself, it's very exciting!! they even made the cover on billboard magazine. if the guys can even reach 6 top 10 hits off the album, to my knowledge, that'll be a 'first-ever' accomplishment for a group. and 2 top 10 hits already and the album hasn't even been out a week here in america is very impressive!! and i def. agree, this is the guys' best work so far and it wouldn't suprise me if they keep making history on the u.s. billboard charts ;). billboard did mention that the guys should have a large 1 week sales figure, if they can top 750k, i believe they'll have the highest 1st week sales for any british artist ever. but we won't know until billboard updates all their charts and news ;).

p.s.: they still have the #1 spot on u.s. itunes album's chart!! which is very impressive considering they've locked that position all week and diamond selling artists [10 mill.] like eminem and lady gaga haven't been able to budge them LOL!! i'm very happy and proud of the guys...these unique accomplishments are things they can be very proud of!!! i've seen tons of artists kinda fizzle out after 3 years and to see 1D keep making history and topping other artists is nothing short of impressive. i myself can't wait to see billboard's articles on thurs. i have a feeling the guys are gonna have a very good sales week here in the u.s. :)

Posted on 21 Feb 2014 22:37:02 GMT
Pazza says:
You are deluded. one direction are talentless pieces of crap.

In reply to an earlier post on 22 Feb 2014 21:15:17 GMT
sunset*gal says:
thanks mate! :)
‹ Previous 1 Next ›