Customer Review

32 of 116 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent program. have watched every episode, recommended it to all my friends. I need to buy all the series for my collectio, 13 May 2013
This review is from: Game of Thrones - Season 1-3 [DVD] [2014] (DVD)
That way I can watch it when ever I wanted to. At home or away, the story line is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines ">here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking on the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 

Comments

Tracked by 4 customers

Sort: Oldest first | Newest first
Showing 1-7 of 7 posts in this discussion
Initial post: 9 Jun 2013 13:49:47 BDT
Last edited by the author on 9 Jun 2013 13:51:20 BDT
Feanor says:
Oh really? You can watch a DVD whenever you want? AMAZING!! I thought there were set times for when DVDs would work! And I'm especially impressed how you managed to see every episode of this box set in MARCH when Season 3 had only just begun airing on TV!

In reply to an earlier post on 14 Jun 2013 22:23:13 BDT
The Program has been excellent and I too have watched every episode. That obviously does not include the ones yet to be broadcast. I think your comments to Ann-Marie's review are a little on the harsh side.
Not sure what you mean about the DVD times bit, have me confused there.
Game of Thrones was a fantastic book series, and has proven to be an equally fantastic TV fantasy drama series. The box set will be a must for my shelf!

In reply to an earlier post on 14 Jun 2013 23:31:34 BDT
Last edited by the author on 14 Jun 2013 23:50:02 BDT
Feanor says:
Why harsh? She's reviewed something that isn't even out yet based on incomplete information, probably just because she just wanted to be the first to post a review - a ridiculous and pointless thing to do.
I agree that the books were great - but this isn't a review page for the books. I agree that the TV series so far is great - but if you want to review the TV series there are places you can do that. That place isn't here though. Maybe the way this box set is implemented will be rubbish? Maybe the episodes will be in the wrong order or something? None of us are qualified to offer an opinion on this product unless we have actually used it, so posting a review on it already is absurd.

The DVD times thing was a sarcastic response to her inane comment about being able to watch it at any time.

I'm obviously not alone in thinking her review isn't useful; only 7 of 29 finding it helpful isn't a very good ratio.

In reply to an earlier post on 26 Jun 2013 19:12:59 BDT
Last edited by the author on 26 Jun 2013 19:14:21 BDT
More power to your elbow Kieran - I agree with you 100%
Helpful ratio now laughable 9 out of 38

In reply to an earlier post on 29 Jun 2013 13:32:02 BDT
Last edited by the author on 29 Jun 2013 13:34:23 BDT
R. Wigginton says:
I agree that reviews shouldn't be posted on products that are yet to be released. But you don't know anything about this person. Having read her review, she might just be a teenager or even mentally retarded, in which case I would say your comments were rather arrogant and pompous. Being able to review yet to be released products is a fault with Amazon's system. You can't just expect the masses to conform to your own etiquette.

In reply to an earlier post on 29 Jun 2013 14:45:45 BDT
Feanor says:
[Customers don't think this post adds to the discussion. Show post anyway. Show all unhelpful posts.]

Posted on 1 Aug 2013 19:39:25 BDT
S A Monaghan says:
I think Ann-marie is referring to the fact that she can watch them when she likes rather than wait for Sky to decide when viewers can watch it, as many don't have Atlantic! That's the reason I'm ordering it anyway! I think some of the comments are unkind and unnecessary. I think you can critique a review, but why get personal? Besides she has watched two of the three, and is getting this collection to complete her viewing of the series so far!
‹ Previous 1 Next ›

Review Details

Item

4.8 out of 5 stars (514 customer reviews)
5 star:
 (457)
4 star:
 (38)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
£32.00
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Reviewer


Location: Manchester

Top Reviewer Ranking: 5,870,369