Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Up to 70% off Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Shop Amazon Fire TV Shop now Shop Fire HD 6 Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop now
Customer Review

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Move over Tom Thorne, 17 Aug. 2012
This review is from: Murder Mile (Di Rob Brennan Book 2) (Kindle Edition)
Move over Tom Thorne I think I have a new favourite detective in DI Rob Brennan. And I love Tom Thorne, so DI Brennan must be good. I read Truth Lies Bleeding in three sittings in one day so immediately knew I was onto something good with Tony Black and after finishing that I couldn't wait to start this second book in the series. My only disappointment is the wait for the next DI Brennan novel, of which there has to be one. I love his no nonsense attitude and the fact he completely ignores the politics of his job and his superiors, he's focused on solving the crime not playing things by the book.

The story of this book was similar to the last book but that didn't bother me too much. It was an extremely readable book, crime fiction authors tend to have random chapters which (as a bad example) are meant to give information about various characters back stories or to add suspense but they usually just end up going over my head and complicating the story for me, this book is just straight to the point, no fancy fluff and just very easy to get lost in for a few hours.

I must admit though I hated the new Chief Super and was disappointed that there were only one or two mentions of the previous Super from TLB, I thought she had potential as a character. I also enjoy the little double act with McGuire, and hope it can continue (view spoiler).

Fans of crime fiction must read this book and Truth Lies Bleeding, both amazing reads especially for fans of Mark Billingham and Stuart MacBride. I hope the wait isn't too long for another DI Brennan novel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Be the first person to comment on this review.

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines ">here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking on the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in