Customer Review

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful collection of quality covers, 13 Feb. 2009
By 
This review is from: Fables Covers By James Jean HC (Hardcover)
Length:: 0:17 Mins

This book contains the covers drawn by James Jean for Fables.

Each cover is printed, in high resolution, on semi-gloss high quality paper. The book itself if hardcover with a dust jacket. The art on the hard cover is slightly embossed with a sticker pasted at the centre.

There are 75 single issues and 11 wraparounds, a wonderful look at his creative style over the years.

Also included are the sketches James Jean did for his covers. The covers are sometimes accompanied by his thoughts or some quote from the comic.

At the end of the book is an interview conducted by Bill Willingham with James Jean. On the last two pages are photos of his work area. One of them shows the Eisner Awards he has put neatly on his shelves. Strangely, the interview and photos are printed on non glossy paper, which I think will turn yellow in the future.

This is a higly recommended book for fans of James Jean or Fables.

There are more pictures of the book on my blog. Just visit my Amazon profile for the link.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No

Be the first person to comment on this review.

[Add comment]
Post a comment
To insert a product link use the format: [[ASIN:ASIN product-title]] (What's this?)
Amazon will display this name with all your submissions, including reviews and discussion posts. (Learn more)
Name:
Badge:
This badge will be assigned to you and will appear along with your name.
There was an error. Please try again.
Please see the full guidelines ">here.

Official Comment

As a representative of this product you can post one Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
The following name and badge will be shown with this comment:
 (edit name)
After clicking on the Post button you will be asked to create your public name, which will be shown with all your contributions.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.  Learn more
Otherwise, you can still post a regular comment on this review.

Is this your product?

If you are the author, artist, manufacturer or an official representative of this product, you can post an Official Comment on this review. It will appear immediately below the review wherever it is displayed.   Learn more
 
System timed out

We were unable to verify whether you represent the product. Please try again later, or retry now. Otherwise you can post a regular comment.

Since you previously posted an Official Comment, this comment will appear in the comment section below. You also have the option to edit your Official Comment.   Learn more
The maximum number of Official Comments have been posted. This comment will appear in the comment section below.   Learn more
Prompts for sign-in
 


Review Details

Item

5.0 out of 5 stars (2 customer reviews)
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
Used & New from: £21.89
Add to wishlist
Reviewer

Parka
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 50 REVIEWER)   

Location: Singapore

Top Reviewer Ranking: 16